Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location, pleasant and accominating staff. Started out tranquil and turned into Party Palace!
Cons: No phones in the rooms. I know we use cell phones. Abit noisy our last day.Turned into Party Central.
Location: Anthony's for breakfast, Maria's for dinner and plenty of beachy stores stores
Very pleasant stay. Hotel located as described. Booked with Expedia as king bed and asked about ability to put roll out bed in room. When arriving found out room too small. Kelly was able to switch room to 2 double bed room. Clean and friendly. Very relaxing.Would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somers , ct

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: On the beach, had a bar on the beach
Cons: Wish they hand some hooks. On the wall in bathroom to hang wet suits and towels high table and chairs in room,then u can see ocean from the room
Location: Centrally located to restaurants , stores .
Older hotel but Hotel rooms are very clean, beds comfortable, loved they had a refrigerator in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Website is misleading.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
This motel has a great location. However the building is beyond its life cycle. To the point where it is unsafe!! Deck and stairs are rotten and ready to collapes.Plumbing does not work, drains plugged, exterior door did not shut tight. Room stunk of mold and mildew. Dried blood on bathroom floor , heater and side of sink cabinet. Staff were friendly but had no resourses to work with. Owner was away. Due to late booking and arrival we slept on top of covers with our clothes on for few hours and left. Will never go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expect to bring your own everything.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Towels, hangers, coffee pot, hairdryer, tissues, napkins. Just bring everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
It was dirty and moldy and was to expensive for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Right on the Beach!!! Loved it!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Perfect place for a beach bum! After check out you are allowed to use the premises for the day. $10.00 parking across the street!
Cons: I really can't think of anything. I was very happy with my stay.
Location: Biking, beach bumming, shopping in Watch Hill and everything I mentioned above.
I was pleasantly surprised by this simple, yet awesome place. Room was very basic but with the beach right in front of you who needs fancy?! I arrived just after dark to find a small group of people sitting in front of a fire by the beach with a guy playing guitar. I didn't even go to my room until 11:00! It was so nice to listen to the ocean and the person playing guitar while enjoying a bottle of wine! The deck furniture was so cozy I could have stayed out there all night!!! The beach is beautiful with plenty of outdoor seating and an awesome bar! Snack shack across the street is perfect for breakfast, lunch, and a picnic dinner if you don't want to leave the beach. This was a perfect place for me traveling solo. I will definitely come back with husband as wel future girls trips and family reunions. It's the perfect place for anyone. I strongy receommend spending a day at Watch HIll for shopping and more beautifu beaches. Napatree Point beach is my all time favorite! A natural, unspoilied beach. Also, if you enjoy biking, bring it! The Misquamicut strip is a great place to ride and you can make a great loop from Sandy Shore to Weekapaug, then to Shore Drive, Winnapaug Rd., to Sandy Shore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great, directly on the beach.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Booked the room in early April for June and got a great deal. It's not a five star hotel but that's not what they sell it as either. Directly on the beach; the parking lot is sand. Perfect location. There is an outdoor bar and the small private beach has soft sand. Probably not great for young kids or light sleepers just because of the bar. We went for a girl's weekend and it was perfect. the room was clean and big enough that we didn't feel cramped. It may not have new fixtures but was equipped with a small refrigerator, television, soap, and clean towels both days. All in all well worth the money. We had a great weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

DISGUSTING!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Room was filthy and beds felt like a bag of rocks. We were booked for 2 nights and checked out after the first night. Asked for a refund and was told they do not give refunds. Asked for the owner to come to our room so we could show him the problems and he left without ever acknowledging our complaints. It's obvious they do not care about their guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington,De.

friendly staff, otherwise disappointing.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location was good, on the beach.
Cons: Housekeeping, parking.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was spotty at best. Beach was ok. Will not be back, overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

We really enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel is in a great location. Loved the seating areas and fire pits on the beach. The beach is exclusive to the hotel and was strictly enforced. This ensured there was plenty of room for the hotel guests to spend the day on the beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall we had a great time!