Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low Average Hotel but Friendly Staff Good Location

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Didnt have a very good 1st day experience. Room very small. Bed right next to door. Very thin walls. Guests next door very loud into the AM. No office clerk at desk to complain too. Beds are in very poor condition, floors dirty. However staff very nice, location great. We did get a different room the 2nd night. A bit expensive for the type of accommodations offered. Overall experience low/average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location, pleasant and accominating staff. Started out tranquil and turned into Party Palace!
Cons: No phones in the rooms. I know we use cell phones. Abit noisy our last day.Turned into Party Central.
Location: Anthony's for breakfast, Maria's for dinner and plenty of beachy stores stores
Very pleasant stay. Hotel located as described. Booked with Expedia as king bed and asked about ability to put roll out bed in room. When arriving found out room too small. Kelly was able to switch room to 2 double bed room. Clean and friendly. Very relaxing.Would go back.
1 out of 5
by Gerald W

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi is there anything we could help you with let us know what issues were so we could address them
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay- wonderful view- close to everything.
2 out of 5
by James from Redding CT

Best location, poor room for the price.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
First of all I absolutely love the location. That being said, there was a cigarette butt put out and left in the window sill. There was sand on the floor when we entered. There was one TV in one of the two bedrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, and we are sorry for your experience. We are currently in the process of a complete remodel, new decks, updating the rooms, and working with a new housekeeping staff to insure everyone has a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somers , ct

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: On the beach, had a bar on the beach
Cons: Wish they hand some hooks. On the wall in bathroom to hang wet suits and towels high table and chairs in room,then u can see ocean from the room
Location: Centrally located to restaurants , stores .
Older hotel but Hotel rooms are very clean, beds comfortable, loved they had a refrigerator in room.
3 out of 5
by Amy from Stratford

great location

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
very beachy feel . My daughter and I where quite happy. for us its all about Location Location Location. If you want a simple room with a fabulous location this is perfect. Staff was super friendly and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We are glad you had a nice stay. Hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Website is misleading.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
This motel has a great location. However the building is beyond its life cycle. To the point where it is unsafe!! Deck and stairs are rotten and ready to collapes.Plumbing does not work, drains plugged, exterior door did not shut tight. Room stunk of mold and mildew. Dried blood on bathroom floor , heater and side of sink cabinet. Staff were friendly but had no resourses to work with. Owner was away. Due to late booking and arrival we slept on top of covers with our clothes on for few hours and left. Will never go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expect to bring your own everything.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Towels, hangers, coffee pot, hairdryer, tissues, napkins. Just bring everything.