Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Nassau,NY

Good location to casinos

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great location and price for overnite stay to see show at Foxwoods casino. About 20 minute drive. Also close to visit Mohegan Sun the next day. Also very close to a great BJ's warehouse. Perfect for Christmas shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This Inn is at a convenient location to the Mohegan Sun Casino. The downfall is no hot water for the shower, I even asked other guests in the elevator and they also complained about the same thing. Please be warned if you enjoy a warm showers especially now over the winter, also the hallways need to be renovated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ME

Great price, being remodeled

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Price, staff & breakfast variety was good. No spray for the waffle maker though & everyone was having issues with it sticking.
Cons: Currently appears to be in the middle of an update & will be great once completed. Price was great for a quick overnight.
Location: Some things said they were close on the GPS but once entered it was a bit further. Close State Park that was fun. Can for a basketball game & shopping
Great price, being remodeled, updates look good, staff was great. Trash under the bed from previous guest but only found because the TV remote fell off the bed. Shower felt great :) Definitely not easy to get ready without waking everyone though. Updates were great & room looked nice. Pool really small & was super hot in the room but pool was cool. Hard to sit & watch kids swim.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean & Easy access to highway

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Convenient and clean accom. Room, bathroom too small for 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice hotel with clean rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely nice throughout our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by ishvar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ann Hill Front office manager Sleep inn & suite 860-739-1994
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Week away from home.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast , staff, and pool made it worth your money.
Cons: I'm a 41 year old disabled man. I thought weight room phone was house phone. Older night crew man spoke to me like child. He yelled, ' why are fooling
Location: Great location, hotel offers day passes to local beaches for free. We visited submarine base , beaches, shopping , lots of local restaurants .
The rooms were very clean, very satisfied. Excellent breakfast, very clean friendly , and so many choices. The woman that kept up breakfast area , was friendly, helpful, clean. The breakfast and her make it worth the stay. She Deserves raise. And people ,Tip, she's works just as hard as anybody. When she wasn't there owner makes up for it. We spent days out and the pool at the day was very relaxing . Clean work out room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by ishvar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ann Hill Front office manager Sleep inn & suite 860-739-1994
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Clean and convenient gotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The front of the hotel was under construction. The heater was loud and not automatic. Pool was nice. The breakfast buffet was pretty basic and the eating area tiny to handle the hungry masses looking to be fed The desk person was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vt

Nice hotel , close to casinos. Hi

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable lose to everything.
Cons: Continental breakfast, quite unorganized as far as the set up.
Location: Casinos, shopping, Mystic .
Comfortable, room was clean and large. Would stay here again. Good stay for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niantic, Connecticut

First impressions are lasting impressions!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: It is a quiet location.
Cons: Put a smiling cheerful person at the front desk. Fix odor in hotel room.
When we arrived at the hotel, the gentlemen at the front desk, while courteous, never smiled. When we saw him two other times at the hotel, we still didn't smile. In all our stays at various hotels, we have never experienced this. In addition, our room had an odor that required us to leave our window open, when we left for business, so the room could air out. This is our first time staying at a Sleep Inn. We are saddened to say it may be our last.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

One night stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very nice and would stay there again...Breakfast adequate and well supplied.