Ratings based on 1,413 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky place

Posted Jul 12, 2017
hallway and elevator smell like cigarettes This is why people do not fill out these reviews minimum requirement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Has a breakfast. Close to shopping mall. Close to beaches. Nice stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Overnight at the Groton 6

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Room was clean ,had fridge & microwave .BIG selling point is the complimentary breakfast - especially the waffles . Everything needed to start the day
Cons: Lobby & breakfast room need up date - perhaps paint & wall pictures .Hallways need to be brighter - brighter rugs, not brighter lights .
Location: Good access to Mohegan Sun , Foxwoods sub museum & route 95 .
Basically , it was what I expected . Didn't expect a pool or steam room . I just needed a place to sleep at night . I would definitely stay again for the price .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good value for the room but don't eat there.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: It is a good value and the room, especially the bathroom were very clean.
Cons: The dining area should be staffed during the entire posted breakfast time with someone who has taken Food Safe training.
Location: Very convenient to Mohegan Sun.
This is not a five star resort, but found the room to be comfortable enough and really clean (kudos to your housekeeping staff). However, the breakfast area was a disaster. We tried on two days but ended up eating elsewhere. The counters were filled with crumbs, the tables were dirty, the trash can was filthy from top to bottom and the floor was sticky in spots. We tried a cup of the coffee and found it to be truly awful. We would definitely stay here again because of the value and cleanliness of the rest of the facility but will find an alternate place to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, Canada

2 star hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: the rooms were ok, cleaned each day
Cons: lots as I said above
Location: Location was ok
we stayed 3 nites. The breakfast room was dirty, garbage can was awful, didn't have much , out of milk. lots of people hanging around the front desk, cigaret butts around main door, main door was filthy, wasn't cleaned for the 3 nites we were there. 5 police cars were there the 3rd nite, arrested some one!!, they were there for at least 1.5 hrs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MASSACHUSETTS

CLEAN ROOM HOTEL NOT SO NICE

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: THE CLEAN ROOM
Cons: UPDATE
Location: MYSTIC SEAPORT,CASINOS
STAFF WAS NICE THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THERE WERE OTHER PARTIES THERE OVERLY INTOXICATED. THE FRONT DOOR OF HOTEL WAS SMASHED AND NOT SURE IF THIS WAS A HOTEL OR A SHELTER. WENT TO BREAKFAST ON MONDAY AND THE ONLY THING LEFT WAS COFFEE AND TEA NO FOOD. PEOPLE OUTSIDE MY DOOR STATING THERE IS THERE STUFF WAS NOT SURE IF I WAS GOING TO GET ROBBED OR NOT. THE HOTEL COULD USE SOME UPDATING. 40TH ANNIVERSARY AND WISH IT WAS NICER
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOSTON

Not too far from Mohegan casino

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Upon enteting room 420, light switch did not work, we looked for a roll away bed, which we requested when we made reservations, not there, my grandaughter tried to turn on the tv ,did not work as the cord was hanging out of the wall with other exposed wires. We went back to the desk, the clerk said sorry no cot until morning, we had 5 people in our party, we need the cot. She told us oh well go to our other motel, 2 stay here, 3 go other place. No! We stay together. She said sorry, one of you sleep on the floor then. Again no ! We wound up driving back home, a 3 hour ride. I do not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Fred S

Bad Hotel to Stay!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not good at all!! Booked non smoking room and received a room full of smoke smell and burned holes in carpet!!
1 out of 5
by Steven

Worst night of sleep in my life

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
When I booked my reservation I had requested a non-smoking room with a king size bed. Upon arrival and check-in we were given a room on a smoking floor and two double beds. The stench from the hall and in the room was horrible and all of our clothing smelled like smoke even after washing it. The bathroom in our room had several ceiling tiles that had tissues stuffed in them to either hold them in place or keep water from leaking down from the rooms above. It also seemed like there was a party in the rooms adjacent to us and in the parking lot through all hours of the night. There was yelling and you could hear our neighbors TV throughout the entire night until early the next morning. I will absolutely never stay in this hotel again due to the condition of the rooms and the party-like atmosphere.
1 out of 5
by ROBIN

WORSE EXPERIENCE EVER

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
IT WAS THE WORSE EXPERIENCE EVER ... ROOMS WERE A MESS BATHROOM HAD HAIR ALL OVER THE WALL AND IT WASNT MINE!!! SOMEONE HAD BROKEN THE MAIN DOOR GLASS IT WAS SHATTERED STILL IN TACT AND THERE WAS NO SIGN ON THE DOOR WARNING PEOPLE TO BE CAREFUL IF SOMEONE HAD TOUCH THAT GLASS THEY COULDVE PUT THERE HAND RIGHT THROUGH IT