Ratings based on 1,404 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good value for the room but don't eat there.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: It is a good value and the room, especially the bathroom were very clean.
Cons: The dining area should be staffed during the entire posted breakfast time with someone who has taken Food Safe training.
Location: Very convenient to Mohegan Sun.
This is not a five star resort, but found the room to be comfortable enough and really clean (kudos to your housekeeping staff). However, the breakfast area was a disaster. We tried on two days but ended up eating elsewhere. The counters were filled with crumbs, the tables were dirty, the trash can was filthy from top to bottom and the floor was sticky in spots. We tried a cup of the coffee and found it to be truly awful. We would definitely stay here again because of the value and cleanliness of the rest of the facility but will find an alternate place to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MASSACHUSETTS

CLEAN ROOM HOTEL NOT SO NICE

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: THE CLEAN ROOM
Cons: UPDATE
Location: MYSTIC SEAPORT,CASINOS
STAFF WAS NICE THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THERE WERE OTHER PARTIES THERE OVERLY INTOXICATED. THE FRONT DOOR OF HOTEL WAS SMASHED AND NOT SURE IF THIS WAS A HOTEL OR A SHELTER. WENT TO BREAKFAST ON MONDAY AND THE ONLY THING LEFT WAS COFFEE AND TEA NO FOOD. PEOPLE OUTSIDE MY DOOR STATING THERE IS THERE STUFF WAS NOT SURE IF I WAS GOING TO GET ROBBED OR NOT. THE HOTEL COULD USE SOME UPDATING. 40TH ANNIVERSARY AND WISH IT WAS NICER
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOSTON

Not too far from Mohegan casino

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Upon enteting room 420, light switch did not work, we looked for a roll away bed, which we requested when we made reservations, not there, my grandaughter tried to turn on the tv ,did not work as the cord was hanging out of the wall with other exposed wires. We went back to the desk, the clerk said sorry no cot until morning, we had 5 people in our party, we need the cot. She told us oh well go to our other motel, 2 stay here, 3 go other place. No! We stay together. She said sorry, one of you sleep on the floor then. Again no ! We wound up driving back home, a 3 hour ride. I do not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Convenient overnight

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet & convenient & good price.
Cons: Securing the doors to the parking lot.
Location: Business trip for us - location was great.
We've stayed here a couple of times. It's quiet, convenient to highway, very reasonably priced, clean. No problems. Also, close to casino and hotel rates at the casino are very high.
1 out of 5
by Denise

Disgusting and Filthy

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was not clean especially the breakfast room. Disgusting and filthy. One of our 2 rooms needed vacuuming, the coffee maker cleaned and dried up jelly removed from the dresser. Great price but would rather pay more for cleanliness. Never will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and pretty close to the Casino

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very clean , close to restaurants and also close to the expressway but not noisy at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One bad weekend ...

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: A lot!!
I was very, very disappointed with my stay at this hotel… I have stayed here for many years previously and always had a great stay… I reserved my room online through Expedia at least 2 .5 weeks prior, called to tell them I would be arriving late, got there and was told they did not have my reservation… had the nerve to blame the supervisor not sending out the list of people staying that day… The check in staff was rude and had on dirty and might I add disgusting uniforms. After about 10 minutes I was given a room down stairs by the front office… not only was it not clean the check in staff was loud and annoying most of the night…. I stayed there 2 nights... room was not cleaned, no towels, trash not emptied… and loud staff out front again… I will never stay here again after the way I was treated.. I suggest you look elsewhere.. I plan to
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The elevator was broken for the 1st 2 days of my stay. The parking lot was well plowed but the sidewalks were not shoveled or salted. The staff is wonderful. They need a new person to plow & shovel. They did a horrible job.
2 out of 5
by Patricia

Not clean

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
1st room had n ot been cleaned with personal trash found under bed! Moved to another room that was supposed to be non-smoking but ashtray in room. Overall you get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
by Maureen Cole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels