Ratings based on 1,301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS (Dirty, Unsafe)

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I did not like anything.
Cons: Quality of the rooms and staff.
Location: It is near Foxwoods Casino and Resort, and Mohegan Sun.
Let me begin by saying that I'm from out of town, and I needed a hotel to stay at because I went to a show at Mohegan Sun (I didn't want to pay casino room pricing initially). Knowing I'd essentially just be sleeping there, I wanted to opt for a cheaper hotel room. With this hotel, you definitely get what you pay for. The quality of this hotel is horrendous. In addition to a decrepit reception area, the receptionist wore a plain white T-shirt and jeans, which is highly unprofessional. To make matters worse, the patrons were very sketchy. I felt uncomfortable. While waiting to check-in, a man stared at me so much so that I had to move to the other side of my boyfriend. It honestly felt like we could have been mugged at any moment. When we got to our room, it was dirty. It looked like the cleaning crew attempted to begin cleaning, and then went on break and never came back. There was trash askew everywhere. To top it all off, there was a hole in the bathroom door like someone punched a hole through it. My boyfriend noted that there looked to be a blood-like substance in the bathroom sink (I didn't want to go in and check). Needless to say, we snapped a few pictures of the room and immediately asked for our money back. We ended up purchasing a room at the Mohegan Sun casino instead. The only redeeming quality was leaving this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel with sketchy people.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Horrible experience. Hotel was completely outdated. Very sketchy people there. There complimentary breakfast is packaged cinnamon buns, a waffle machine and cereal. The staff is rude and just sits outside smoking with the exception of he manager who thankfully let me check out after 4 hours because our non smoking room smelled like smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient Location, great amenities offered

Posted Apr 14, 2016
This hotel was a great hotel for our stay in CT. It was close to the highway, quiet, offers a complimentary breakfast and the rooms at a good value. The staff was helpful and very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing major to tell. It met my needs at a great

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: The price. The staff was cool too.
Cons: It's a bit antiquaited.
Location: Location was perfect for my travel route. Easy on, easy off I-95. Several places to eat. Different options for food choices in a close proximity.
The experience was perfect for my needs. I have stayed here before, and will do it again. The price is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to dtay

Posted Mar 20, 2016
A great place to stay with lots of great things to do near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was nice ,only stayed over nite

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Nice, some renovation is needed new beds comfortable mattresses but other than that it was really good I had a nice day
2 out of 5
by Cynthia from Ludlow vt

Not happy

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not very clean. The coffee maker did not work and it was dirty. They had blankets on the bed that had cigerette burns in them and the room was a non smoking room. The maitence on the room was very poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price; Glad my wife didn't come

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Vacuum and straighten up.
My wife would have demanded that we move. The common areas were quite filthy, with dirt and litter in the elevator and hallways. The complimentary breakfast area had unpackaged foods, such as the gallon of milk in the refrigerator for common use. The overall condition of the area was etremely poor and I decided that nothing from there would go near my face. On two consecutive days my key card didn't work upon return to the hotel, requiring a trip back down the elevator to the desk staff. The person was helpful and courteous. The room was clean. For the price I didn't expect much more than what I got and I don't mind camping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Good for the price........................................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Staff was great but our room had no heat so we had to change rooms. The furniture was really outdated we couldnt open the draws at all thought the casino was only a few min down the street it was almost a 20 min drive was kinda spooky coming back in it was dark really no lights. For the money we paid for 1 night i wasnt expecting a 5 star hotel but they could really use some paint & a makeover also our bathroom had some kind of stuff it looked liked thrown on the wall that just wouldnt come off it was gross & the sink leaked underneath everytime we turned the water on.