Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Old and outdated

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: place is old and outdated. We arrived at 4:30 pm and our room was not cleaned yet. Furniture was broken, chipped, missing piece of the desk. Rug had burns and chair was stained. AC unit cover was falling out and I could see day light through it. Bathroom sink yellow and stained bad. My wife and I didn't even take a shower. Mattress cover was stained and box spring skirt was dirt with stains. Rugs were sticky and we used our socks to walk on it. I paid $149 for the night. Will never stay there again. Rather drive further for something better next time. Pros: staff were very nice, breakfast was decent, lobby looked good. TV new with good cable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vt

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Had no housekeeping while there. Room was filthy to start with . No fridge when there was supposed to be one
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texan

Hotel location is superb.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel is in dire need of a cleaning especially with regards to air quality in the hallways. Stale old cigarette smoke permeates the premise. Get rid of the rugs throughout the hotel. Had it not been for the wonderful and acommodating staff our stay would have been unbearable. This hotel must award Alicia, Amanda and Jessica all front desk staff for their diligence and efficiency in handling are sorts of request, complaints, needs and problems that arise on a day to day basis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keene, NH

Not impressed

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We ended up in a smoking room which was disgusting and not at all what I would recommend. The entire hallway stunk for cigarette smoke and there were both smoking and non smoking rooms on the same floor. Not impressive or somewhere I would stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Skeezy at best. Kind of dirty with dated furniture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS (Dirty, Unsafe)

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I did not like anything.
Cons: Quality of the rooms and staff.
Location: It is near Foxwoods Casino and Resort, and Mohegan Sun.
Let me begin by saying that I'm from out of town, and I needed a hotel to stay at because I went to a show at Mohegan Sun (I didn't want to pay casino room pricing initially). Knowing I'd essentially just be sleeping there, I wanted to opt for a cheaper hotel room. With this hotel, you definitely get what you pay for. The quality of this hotel is horrendous. In addition to a decrepit reception area, the receptionist wore a plain white T-shirt and jeans, which is highly unprofessional. To make matters worse, the patrons were very sketchy. I felt uncomfortable. While waiting to check-in, a man stared at me so much so that I had to move to the other side of my boyfriend. It honestly felt like we could have been mugged at any moment. When we got to our room, it was dirty. It looked like the cleaning crew attempted to begin cleaning, and then went on break and never came back. There was trash askew everywhere. To top it all off, there was a hole in the bathroom door like someone punched a hole through it. My boyfriend noted that there looked to be a blood-like substance in the bathroom sink (I didn't want to go in and check). Needless to say, we snapped a few pictures of the room and immediately asked for our money back. We ended up purchasing a room at the Mohegan Sun casino instead. The only redeeming quality was leaving this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel with sketchy people.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Horrible experience. Hotel was completely outdated. Very sketchy people there. There complimentary breakfast is packaged cinnamon buns, a waffle machine and cereal. The staff is rude and just sits outside smoking with the exception of he manager who thankfully let me check out after 4 hours because our non smoking room smelled like smoke.
2 out of 5
by Ricardo from Springfield Mass

Cheap but not so good

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like somebody smoke in it even though it was non-smoking ,I have now to bites on my foot meabe bed bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
the room smelled like it was a smoking room before we got there and the window open indicated it was. only reason we stayed was due to our commitments we had or I would have left.Even the hallway smelled of smoke.
4 out of 5
by ALINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels