Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

I was after thought

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Front desk
Cons: Get a better Manager who knows customer service to add too the almighty dollar sign
went out on second day of booking and found room never cleaned. Garbage not removed, old towels, no extra toilet paper, no tissue's etc. Complained and told one housekeeper called in sick. Housekeeper working was told by Manager only clean rooms that are checking out as there was a full house that night. Needing to be prepared for new customers. So now I become a after thought.. I had to get all my own replenish items from front desk. Girl on front desk was very nice and said I was not the only one to complain. Business center did not even work...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Our experience was not good the staff and the inside of the Super 8 was fine but the outside had tape or plastic wrap on the outside (as if there was some kind of crime had happened). No Doors were locked day or night by our room. Overall we did not feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Horrible stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Once you walk out of elevator smells smoky. Room has only 1 lamp, holes on blanket no comforter. Holes on carpet and sink. Chain on door broken. Curtains broken, multi plug adapter with burns on it. Wall jack without face plate all exposed. Used roll of toilet paper in room. Asked for fresh towels and paper and went out when we returned Locked out of room twice because maid came to clean and system locks visitor out until front desk reconnects you to the room. Free breakfast ROOM dirty. Construction going on outside. Two irons for entire hotel.king size dip in the middle. When complaining staff agreed about mishaps and stated owner too cheap to make repairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy for access to the Navy base.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We stayed here one night while waiting to get our base housing key. It was a comfortable and convenient hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Old and outdated

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: place is old and outdated. We arrived at 4:30 pm and our room was not cleaned yet. Furniture was broken, chipped, missing piece of the desk. Rug had burns and chair was stained. AC unit cover was falling out and I could see day light through it. Bathroom sink yellow and stained bad. My wife and I didn't even take a shower. Mattress cover was stained and box spring skirt was dirt with stains. Rugs were sticky and we used our socks to walk on it. I paid $149 for the night. Will never stay there again. Rather drive further for something better next time. Pros: staff were very nice, breakfast was decent, lobby looked good. TV new with good cable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vt

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Had no housekeeping while there. Room was filthy to start with . No fridge when there was supposed to be one
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texan

Hotel location is superb.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel is in dire need of a cleaning especially with regards to air quality in the hallways. Stale old cigarette smoke permeates the premise. Get rid of the rugs throughout the hotel. Had it not been for the wonderful and acommodating staff our stay would have been unbearable. This hotel must award Alicia, Amanda and Jessica all front desk staff for their diligence and efficiency in handling are sorts of request, complaints, needs and problems that arise on a day to day basis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keene, NH

Not impressed

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We ended up in a smoking room which was disgusting and not at all what I would recommend. The entire hallway stunk for cigarette smoke and there were both smoking and non smoking rooms on the same floor. Not impressive or somewhere I would stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Skeezy at best. Kind of dirty with dated furniture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS (Dirty, Unsafe)

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I did not like anything.
Cons: Quality of the rooms and staff.
Location: It is near Foxwoods Casino and Resort, and Mohegan Sun.
Let me begin by saying that I'm from out of town, and I needed a hotel to stay at because I went to a show at Mohegan Sun (I didn't want to pay casino room pricing initially). Knowing I'd essentially just be sleeping there, I wanted to opt for a cheaper hotel room. With this hotel, you definitely get what you pay for. The quality of this hotel is horrendous. In addition to a decrepit reception area, the receptionist wore a plain white T-shirt and jeans, which is highly unprofessional. To make matters worse, the patrons were very sketchy. I felt uncomfortable. While waiting to check-in, a man stared at me so much so that I had to move to the other side of my boyfriend. It honestly felt like we could have been mugged at any moment. When we got to our room, it was dirty. It looked like the cleaning crew attempted to begin cleaning, and then went on break and never came back. There was trash askew everywhere. To top it all off, there was a hole in the bathroom door like someone punched a hole through it. My boyfriend noted that there looked to be a blood-like substance in the bathroom sink (I didn't want to go in and check). Needless to say, we snapped a few pictures of the room and immediately asked for our money back. We ended up purchasing a room at the Mohegan Sun casino instead. The only redeeming quality was leaving this hotel.