Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cute and Cozy with a Gorgeous View of the Water

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Certain amenities were brand new and you could tell the staff went the extra mile to make sure guests had what they needed. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Inn w/romantic feel and friendly service.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is my first time staying at this hotel, but it will not be my last. To be honest, there isn't much of anything to do in the immediate vicinity (Especially if you do not have a car), but for a romantic weekend alone with my fiance, this was perfect. We arrived early, and found the office door locked. I called the phone number posted, and when I told the man that answered that I was early for my check-in, he immediately knew who I was, and told me what room I would be staying in. He then told me to "Go right in and make myself comfortable", and whenever I had a chance to stop by the office to fill out the appropriate paperwork. The room was small, but quaint and had everything we needed for the overnight stay. The following morning, I went to the office to check out, and was told to "Take my time...whenever I was ready to leave, I could just stop by..." My room was clean, the marina was beautiful, and the service was more than friendly. We got what we paid for and more. I will absolutely return to this hotel, and I look forward to it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky, dog friendly, great view, I'd stay again

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the room a couple of hours before we wanted to check in. We were traveling with a dog which limited the hotels available to us. When we got there the manager was not there. There was a paper on the door with a number to call. We called and were told he hadn't seen the paperwork and it would be 30-60 minutes before he got there. We went to a great pasta shop/restaurant very close by and waited. When we checked in he was very friendly and apologetic about the mixup. This is a small, older property but our room had a lot of very recent work done on it. The bathroom and flooring looked very new. The room was pretty quirky. The curtains looked like they had been bought at Walmart and hung in the last few days. The furnishings in general reminded me of the way a first apartment is decorated. Very spare, a couple of very nice things (like you might have gotten from grandma's house) and a Goodwill looking TV and chair. There was a kitchen area with a full size refrigerator but no cooktop or microwave. This is the only hotel or B&B I've ever been in that didn't have white towels. They were green! Nothing wrong, just different. The room was absolutely spotless. The building is just feet from the river. Wonderful view!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Did not live up to expectations.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: See teview
Web site grossly overstated quality. Building was outdated and run down. The marina consisted of one crumbling dock. We did not see any hotel staff. The room was clean, as evidenced by the overwhelming bleach smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was greeted with a warm welcome the hotel is near my son,s naval base all went well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view !!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
If you like being near the water this place is a great value. If it's not important to you than it may not be. It's located right on the Thames river with a great relaxing view and you can hear and see the ferries coming in. Easy to get to off of 95N. Friendly staff. Great pasta place nearby and Mohegan sun (reason why we were up there) is about 20 minutes away. Will definitely come back and try to catch a striped bass off the dock. Thanks for the hospitality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It is the worst hotel I have been staied
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Possibilities...

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was pretty sparsely furnished, it had a kitchen area but no dishes, cups, cutlery, microwave or oven. There was a musty smell that would have been easily erased if there were Windows that opened. It is right on the water and there was a constant cool breeze that would have been delightful to feel inside the room. The best part of our stay was sitting on the bench outside the room admiring the view and the breeze.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I saw bugs

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
This place does not hold itself out to be anything great and I was checked in by a nice man. The room was very dated but appeared to be semi clean at first look. I noticed what looked like dirt or ashes on the carpet next to the bed. Then pulled back the sheets and saw a small bug of some kind. Did not stay the night.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Central Mass

Decent motel with great view.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a little rundown on the outside but there had been some improvements in the room, which included a kitchenette and a double jetted tub in the bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Best part, though, was the scenery. Great location across Thames River from the ferry boat dock. Lots of boats and ships up and down the river. Very convenient to Mystic Seaport and Village and other southern Connecticut attractions.