Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Stay was good even though there was no power to the building when we first arrived. Staff was courteous and understanding. We would return again given the price, free shuttle to and from casino and kindness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cristata

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: SHould be nice after remodel
Cons: pool closed
Hotel is under remodel and the pool is closed. Expedia should let us know when a place is under construction ETC, as I would of stayed someplace else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Mismanaged reservation check in.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: It was close to the Mohegan Sun Casino and they offered a shuttle service. It offers a free breakfast and has a small sitting area for reading and TV.
Cons: There should have no been problem sine I had the printed copy of my reservation confirmation. This area has to approached by Best Western and Expedia
Location: Location is nearby to Mohegan Sun Casino and offers a complimentary shuttle to and from the casino.
Hotel front desk could not verify my reservation during check in. She had to call the front end manager who determined that after reviewing my printed confirmation from Expedia that my last name was listed as Jr instead of my actual last name on my confirmation. It was upsetting to have to argue with the clerk that I really did have a reservation and they had made a mistake. I don't know if was Expedia's mistake or the Best Western's mistake. Whatever reason it was a very frustrating few minutes to get this resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great location for Mohegan, Very nice and clean room Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Two minute car-ride from Mohegan Sun.
Location: Mohegan Sun
The hotel was conveniently located a mile from Mohegan Sun. The free shuttle runs until 3:45am and all you need to do is call the driver when you want to get picked up from Mohegan Sun, it was so convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

nice hotel next door to casino

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: very clean
Location: casino was next door
comfortable room. TV remote did not work They said i would have to wait till next morning for a remote. Which i thought was not right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Close to Mohegan sun. Crostata provides a free shuttle there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Rough night

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Not the best experience with Cristata Inn. We arrived in town for a concert we were seeing that evening, went through the whole check in process and promptly right after we paid for our nights stay we were told that unfortunately due to a storm that the elevators, wifi, and most importantly the hot water hadn't been working since 10:00 AM that day and that they were still trying to fix it. (At this point it's 5 o'clock in the afternoon) We were told this as if it were no big deal, as if none of those things were important, I'm mostly referring to the hot water. However, I did call hotel earlier in the afternoon, after 10:00 AM, and asked if I would be able to print the concert tickets for the show that night and was told yes. So we relied on that and then once we found out we had no hot water for the night we also had to scramble and find a way to get tickets printed for our show. Normally this would be a very understandable situation, things happen. But the fact that we're not imformed of any of this until after we had paid full price for our room and weren't offered any sort of compensation for these inconviences was really disheartening and made me feel like I had been tricked. Although everything else including the immedities and the room service were excellent. The lack of info and carelessness of the situation leave it hard for me to recommend this hotel to anyone, let alone stay there again myself went visit Mohegan sun again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiring

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Getting woken up at 7am after a late night at Mohegan sun was not great.Engines reving reverse horns was a nightmare luckly it was 7.45am next morning there was no warning from the staff about building work at hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

B+

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I will come back.