Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Quaint room with a pretty view. Balcony was old and sketchy. Front desk helpful and personable. Breakfast was spot on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Walls were dirty Cigarette butts on the patio and ground Musty odor Noisy neighbors Bedding and rugs smelled Stained carpet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doverr, NJ

Many Reasons To Come Back

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The long history of the Inn with unique choices of room types. The view at certain room locations, You feel like you are back in time
Cons: Well it is getting old and could use a few updates not changing the timeline of the interior room surroundings. It is still very clean.
We enjoyed our 2 nights stay, The rooms were cozy, clean and comfortable. A lot to do during the day, Rhode Island is close as are the casinos which are huge. Water everywhere, not just the ocean a lot to sight see. Small shops very close, a lot of unique eateries etc.. The restaurant on site the Harbor House is very good and has been for years under different ownerships a huge plus for us. Having dinner staying for entertainment a few glasses of wine and your at your room in a couple minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful view of the bay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We booked 3 rooms at the same price but my wife and I had a spectacular view of the bay. It's winter so most of the extras pools,kayaks etc aren't available. But we all had a great brunch. We will be back for a summer stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paterson, NJ

Not fancy but very comfortable.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Beautiful surroundings.
Location: Did not do much in the area, but the restaurant on the premises has a nice view. The lobster Eggs Benedict definitely worth a try!
The room with the double beds was very spacious. The bed was super comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Navarre, Fl

Beautiful views, great staff

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Loved the views and the room, suited my taste perfectly. I was fortunate to be here on Thursday for pasta night at the Harbour House restaurant on the property. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Erin is super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible value and beautiful views

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great option for a weekend away. Great price for the stay including breakfast overlooking the water in the restaurant. Live music in the bar restaurant but can't be heard from the rooms. Would definitely recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Cheated

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I was cheated out of my money I was unable to go and I tried to reach the hotel but through automated phone could not speak to anyone they charged my account I was taking advantage of
4 out of 5
by Cassandra

Romantic Room with Great Staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Decided to have an impromptu day trip to Mystic and saw a great deal for this hotel. The room was nicely appointed, with a two person jacuzzi tub (as well as a stand up shower and regular tub) & a wood fireplace. The wood was all ready in the room for us, so no effort needed on our part! Staff was very nice and accommodating, to our room within minutes of calling down to request a wine opener. One downside is the bed was a little on the too-firm side, and the choice of carpeting in the bathroom...Area is nice, with lots of shops and dining options. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels