Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

overall stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Very pretty and we have stayed many times.
Cons: Just the few things I mentioned above.
Location: We spent the day at Mystic Seaport. We spent a day shopping at Mystic Village which was fun.
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the desk staff were all very helpful and courteous. There were 3 people staying in the room. My husband, self and daughter so I could not understand why there were only 2 washcloths and not 3 washcloths on both days. My husband stopped at the desk and they gave him extra washcloths which was very nice. I am handicapped and there was no grab bar in the tub and the bottom of the tub was very slippery but I managed. The restaurant which we did talk to the owner had changed from The Floodtide to Harbor House and it was more casual and not fancy. We were disappointed but it was fine. All in all we had a great time and would definitely return. The beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Nice motel, beautiful scenery

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Be advised that this in an old motel that has been renewed. The picture is the mansion-not where you will be staying. I heard people were confused. We enjoyed our one night stay. The kayaks were nice and the pool too. They also had bikes you could borrow. The restaurant was awesome for 3-6:00 happy hour. See menu online. The rooms were ok but not awesome. Highly recommend they get more wait staff or a trash can to add to the breakfast bar. Piles of dishes covered on food is gross. Think panera...at least put a trash can for people to scape food and s place to stack plates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branford, CT

Wonderful atmosphere, staff and accommodations.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We were two sisters with our two daughters. We had a great dinner at the Harbor House restaurant, and the continental breakfast was quite generous. The staff and the ambience were wonderful- a great visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to lots of attractions.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
It was a good hotel overall, but the dbl beds are too small. And the frame of the bed too sharp got pinched all the time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
the expedia picture of the hotel is of the mansion, not the hotel. They are physically separated, and I didnt know if we were allowed in the mansion. suggestion: give your customers a local map with info on places to visit, and places to eat
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed. Misrepresented on website

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness and friendliness of staff
Location: Tour Mystic
The room was no better than a motor lodge. We should have listened to the negative reviews. The 1st room we were in smelled so musty and like chemicals. Our eyes watered and my husband was wheezing from the smell. We changed rooms and did not get what we paid for. We had booked a room with king size bed, jacuzzi and fireplace. All they had was a room with King bed....no jacuzzi or fireplace. There was a thick layer of dust on headboard and baseboard. There was black mold growing between floor and bathtub. Disgusting. We checked out early because they lost electricity at 5:15 am and the room was not clean
4 out of 5
by Xavier from Bordeaux

Très bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Étape sans grande intérêt mais hôtel tout à fait satisfaisant avec un resto possédant une terrasse avec vue dégagée.dommage petit déjeuner un peu décevant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eclectic

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: I felt like I entered one of those special places.
Location: The Mystic Seaport has to be a Heritage site.
The Harbor House restaurant is excellent. The community is superb. I hope to go there again.
2 out of 5
by Marco from New York

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not happy overall: room was quite dirty and the breakfast...was the opposite of a "full continental breakfast" claimed by the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Faye from Denver

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful room, in a great area with very friendly staff. Stay here if you are in the Mystic area!