Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Annabelle from Greenwich

Magical.

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
What an incredible staff! Especially Robert at valet, Lindsay at the front desk, and Charlotte in beverages!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to wind down and relax.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: close to casino clean great staff
Location: Great location, near Mohegan Sun and not far from Foxwoods Can just stay at the spa and relax, have a massage, go in the pool, etc. Relaxing getaway
We love this quaint Inn and stay here every year at least once. Spa facilities are excellent, Kitchen is very good, and staff excellent. We love that it is so close to Mohegan Sun, only a 5 minute or less ride down the road. Rooms are not huge at the Inn, but are all that we need since we're only there to sleep anyway. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Cottages are also nice if you are looking for a bigger area to sleep more people or just a romantic getaway with a fireplace.
4 out of 5
by Ruchi from New York City

Great place to getaway from city life.

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
We had booked this trip last minute, but still got an awesome deal. The Spa is a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. It was great to spend quality time just relaxing. Hotel staff was helpful in understanding our requirements.
5 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Girls spa weekend

Posted Nov 20, 2015
I have been coming to this hotel/spa for the last five years on an annual basis. I love the spa and hotel grounds. I have stayed at the main hotel and villas and if a big room is but a big deal to you I would definetly choose the main hotel. The villas are very outdated. I have stayed in at least 3, but thus last visit which was last week, was the most run down and dated villa I have stayed in. I only selected a villa because we have 3 girls going and I thought it would give us more room but it was just not up to my expectations, especially since the spa is top shelf. I will go back, but only if I had a room in the main hotel. The villas are not wort the extra money unless they do a much needed total update. On a positive note I will say the beds in the villa and main hotel are equally comfortable. So sleeping was not an issue.
5 out of 5
by Joan from Boston

Joansey

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room reserved by Hotels .com only accommodated 3 people. We had 4 in our party. Norwich Inn provided us with a new villa that slept 4 people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodbury,ct

Great hotel especially for during the week rate!

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Close to Mohegan sun practically like staying on property! Had breakfast in onsite restaurant, very reasonably priced and delicious. We are planning a trip back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to casinos.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: closeness to casino and Spa services excellent. Restaurant looks elegant and food very good.
Cons: hard to find villas at night time.more sign to locate villas number would be helpful.
Location: near casinos and restaurants.nice town.
spa services wonderfull.Staff very friendly. oveall very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jose from East Hartford CT

wife Birthday gateway

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Was my wife 49th birthday and she wants to stay in special place like the spa, she also enjoy the views including the piano.
5 out of 5
by Lee from New Fairfield

rainy day spa day

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
nice quiet spa day ~ lovely ride to that part of ct. food fantastic, nice wine tasting free, cheese at 5:00 great. great spa & pool time spent ~ perfect