Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Guilford

Nice getaway!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Spa was very nice and would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long Ialand

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful Inn situated in a lovely country setting. The staff was very friendly and met all of our expectations. A very relaxing getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Our quiet mid-week getaway!

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Location: The CT Wine Trail, Mohegan Sun, Mystic Ct just to name a few!
Stayed here with my husband for two nights, and would definitely return. We stayed in the main house, and were thrilled. Our room was on the smaller side, but well appointed, and the bathrooms were nice and spacious. The staff was so accommodating, and the food and drinks were great. All in all a great atmosphere. I loved the fact that there was an itinerary with all of the day's activities available to participate in. We only ate in the restaurant once, and it was breakfast. It was one of the best breakfasts we'd had in a while, and our server Ed was the best! The location was a plus too. We went to a few wineries on the CT Wine Trail, spent a few hours in Mystic, and then on to Mohegan (which was exactly 1 mile away). It's a great location! It's also a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere (and that's without using the spa!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The facility overall was beautiful. Going through some upgrade renovations but nice despite that. Our room was great-clean, spacious, mattress was fantastic, bathroom looked a little dated but lots of room. Service in the pub was terrible and drinks were pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paula w.

Wonderfully Relaxing and Comfortable!

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Have spent time here many times and will keep returning. It is THE place for relaxation and comfort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with Class

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The Spa was wonderful.
The hotel was beautiful, nice grounds, warm staff. It was nice in quiet in spite of the Hotel being very busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosemarie from Stamford, CT

fun weekend away

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was a nice spa getaway! I loved everyone walking around in their bathrobes. Restaurants and service was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

A great quick retreat from NYC

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The Spa treatments, fitness facilities and the grounds
Location: Mohegan Sun was a couple of miles away
We we celebrating one of my wife's accomplishments for a quick three day stay and completely loved the experience, especially the spa treatments and the facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Baptiste

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels