Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ossining, NY

Relaxing

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Consistent-you know what to expect.Everyone is helpful if you need anything.
Cons: Nothing- I always enjoy my stay. This time we stayed at a townhouse that was further away from the main building.
Location: Mohegan sun for a night out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a girls' birthday weekend away and to see a show at Mohegan Sun. We had a fabulous time and the hotel was exactly what we were hoping for and more. Great food and service, nice location, comfortable room. Loved the jacuzzi in the clubhouse, only thing missing were the towels AT the jacuzzi--we had to bring our own from the villa and that was a little annoying. Not worth a black mark, though! Would absolutely recommend and we plan to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel spoiled by wedding guests

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful. We loved enjoying the spa facilities. The welcome was good. Unfortunately there was a wedding on the night we stayed and the guests returned to their rooms very late and some partied on meaning my partner got no sleep at all. You would hope that hotels have a way to separate others from function guests who are there for a very different experience or keep a close eye that they are considerate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy and beautiful!!

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallingford, CT.

Great getaway close by

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: They upgraded us to a larger room free of charge which was great! Room was roomy and very clean.
Cons: Pricey. $179 for a 50 minute massage which I found high for under an hour. Massage was great, but I have had as good or better for much less.
Location: The location was very easy to find, and is set back from the main road. The grounds are very well kept with beautiful gardens, fountains, grass etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mohegan

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice rooms, very clean, quiet and beautiful grounds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk county

Very nice and relaxing

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice I even spoke to the maintance guy that is there at night time and he was also very friendly the only thing I didn't like was that they took out the vending machines because of the remodeling so I was not about to get any snacks but over all I would definitely go back after the remodeling is done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Spa Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Most people were walking around the hotel wearing the Hotel's white bathrobes after using the spa facilities. The staff was very helpful.
Cons: The lobby was under repair while we were there.
Location: Near New London and Mystic Ct. Dine on great seafood and enjoy boats on the Long Island Sound. See old time ship building in Mystic,
Having said that we did not use the spa but enjoyed walking around, Free tea and scones in the afternoon. Wine tasting in the evenng. and a wonderful and helpful staff.