Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Everything except the shower and pancakes. Everyone one was extremely nice and hotel very clean
Cons: Shower water came out so slow had a difficult time rinsing my hair.
Great location, wonderful staff and clean rooms. Had room service, delightful tray but food was just ok. Pancakes not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I had so much fun, even though it was a one night stay. My day was full of spa activities. I loved the tea time, wine and cheese and scrumptious dinner and breakfast. The culinary tips and tricks was great...learning new techniques is key when cooking. Chef Lee was awesome. I can't wait to return. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Greenwich, RI

Nice but Noisy

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Spa and salon services were very good, as were the exercise classes
Cons: For us, a spa should generally be a quiet place, not a hubbub of activity and loud staff conversation.
Location: Not much in the area except for the casinos and a million pizza parlors.
Probably the noisiest spa experience we've encountered. Unless you were in the pool area, it was difficult finding a quiet place to sit and read and relax, unless you were in your room. The facilities are nice and the spa services are good, but the atmosphere during our stay was not very relaxing outside the spa area. There was an event scheduled for one of the evenings while we were visiting. As a result, staff was all over the place moving tables, chairs, etc. Tables and chairs can be PLACED, or they can be DROPPED. The staff opted for the latter. Everyone moving items seemed to need to announce their arrival in the hallway in a loud voice. During afternoon tea, the cider was luke warm and the sterno not lit, so it stayed that way. The hostess in the area continually had conversations with staff that we all could hear, and then the vacuums started. Not even close to quiet. It appeared that the hotel was so concerned with the event that the other patrons were ignored.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, CT

Highly recommend

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Had an amazing stay. Staff was beyond friendly & helpful. Tons to do. Great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and atmosphere.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Everything was nice - layout of bedroom was a little strange and a dresser that kept opening and blocking the path to the bathroom - but overall nice and the staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful spa getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2016
A lovely, relaxing spa with wonderful body treatments. A cozy inn, restaurant and pub; and very friendly, accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great services, some buildings are tired and dated

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The spa staff is excellent!! From the smoothie bar to the entree selections are great. The treatments are great I just wished they could diversify to more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

rundown and overpriced

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: start from scratch and update!!!
Location: we spent four time at foxwoods and mohegan sun...usually stay there...will continue to do so.
This is not what it says it is. This is a motel. We paid a lot of money to stay in the townhouses. Cold downstairs, hot upstairs. No way to close off bedroom from the living area. No cups for coffee.. couldn't find glasses. one free wood packet for fire place. $7:90 per fire after that. Sad looking and worn inside and outside. Staff ages at desk about 18 to 20. Breakfast Expensive and charged for each additional item. We cancelled dinner and brunch. No place to sit in Inn with out women in bathrobes. Tea was in hallway with paper cups and dry biscuits(scones). The pool house next to us had no towels in cold dressing room. No robes in room had to call... said they were not included but we could have some. I mean this is not a luxury resort...The grounds are very pretty which is whats on the brochure. Take your same money and go up to Canyon Ranch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great getaway

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Everything is there - very convenient. You can stay on site and do so many things or take a nice short drive and find casino, shopping & entertainmen
Cons: Would have liked more vending or refreshments out at night. I was actually looking for a nice cup of hot tea before turning in and there wasn't any.
Location: Location is great. Easy to find. Casino, entertainment and shopping is near by.
Great place for a weekend getaway. Beautiful outdoor settings, wonderful staff, spa is amazing. This is my second time here and will definitely be back again.