Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful spa getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2016
A lovely, relaxing spa with wonderful body treatments. A cozy inn, restaurant and pub; and very friendly, accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great services, some buildings are tired and dated

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The spa staff is excellent!! From the smoothie bar to the entree selections are great. The treatments are great I just wished they could diversify to more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

rundown and overpriced

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: start from scratch and update!!!
Location: we spent four time at foxwoods and mohegan sun...usually stay there...will continue to do so.
This is not what it says it is. This is a motel. We paid a lot of money to stay in the townhouses. Cold downstairs, hot upstairs. No way to close off bedroom from the living area. No cups for coffee.. couldn't find glasses. one free wood packet for fire place. $7:90 per fire after that. Sad looking and worn inside and outside. Staff ages at desk about 18 to 20. Breakfast Expensive and charged for each additional item. We cancelled dinner and brunch. No place to sit in Inn with out women in bathrobes. Tea was in hallway with paper cups and dry biscuits(scones). The pool house next to us had no towels in cold dressing room. No robes in room had to call... said they were not included but we could have some. I mean this is not a luxury resort...The grounds are very pretty which is whats on the brochure. Take your same money and go up to Canyon Ranch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great getaway

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Everything is there - very convenient. You can stay on site and do so many things or take a nice short drive and find casino, shopping & entertainmen
Cons: Would have liked more vending or refreshments out at night. I was actually looking for a nice cup of hot tea before turning in and there wasn't any.
Location: Location is great. Easy to find. Casino, entertainment and shopping is near by.
Great place for a weekend getaway. Beautiful outdoor settings, wonderful staff, spa is amazing. This is my second time here and will definitely be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ossining, NY

Relaxing

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Consistent-you know what to expect.Everyone is helpful if you need anything.
Cons: Nothing- I always enjoy my stay. This time we stayed at a townhouse that was further away from the main building.
Location: Mohegan sun for a night out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wallingford, CT.

Great getaway close by

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: They upgraded us to a larger room free of charge which was great! Room was roomy and very clean.
Cons: Pricey. $179 for a 50 minute massage which I found high for under an hour. Massage was great, but I have had as good or better for much less.
Location: The location was very easy to find, and is set back from the main road. The grounds are very well kept with beautiful gardens, fountains, grass etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Mohegan

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice rooms, very clean, quiet and beautiful grounds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk county

Very nice and relaxing

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice I even spoke to the maintance guy that is there at night time and he was also very friendly the only thing I didn't like was that they took out the vending machines because of the remodeling so I was not about to get any snacks but over all I would definitely go back after the remodeling is done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Spa Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Most people were walking around the hotel wearing the Hotel's white bathrobes after using the spa facilities. The staff was very helpful.
Cons: The lobby was under repair while we were there.
Location: Near New London and Mystic Ct. Dine on great seafood and enjoy boats on the Long Island Sound. See old time ship building in Mystic,
Having said that we did not use the spa but enjoyed walking around, Free tea and scones in the afternoon. Wine tasting in the evenng. and a wonderful and helpful staff.