Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Santana Concert with Grandson

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Istvan waited on us in the Pub. I mentioned that we were going to a Carlos Santana concert and needed to go find some earplugs. He went out of his way to find an available pair right at the hotel--he was exceptionally kind, friendly, and efficient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A from Florida

Great place for a few days of relaxation.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Unfortunately it rained during our stay so we did not get the full experience but breakfast was great and the staff were wonderful. We will try to go back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Very relaxing , the room can use s little updated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The only complaint I have is the internet was terrible other than that the whole facility was excellent, I couldn't connect but once and when I finally did connect it booted me they need to fix the internet. I never did get connected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds, staff was impeccable & friendly

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The decorate is very elegant, the grounds are breathe taking and very relaxing. I came to relax and leave the stress at work.
Cons: Shuttle services or private coach if requested.
Location: Enjoy concerts at Mohegan Sun, Casino and entertainment nearby, and Shopping and restaurants.
I would consider a longer stay the next and use the ammenties and take in a few more spa services. I brought a friend with me this visit and she also was very impressed and will considering coming back. The only downside is they should have a private shuttle service with both Casinos and not just Foxwoods. As my trip this time was seeing a concert at Mohegan Sun. Although is was not a far drive at all, but it was an inconvenience if you are planning to enjoy having a few alcoholic beverages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelton, CT

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We booked this hotel because it was near the casino. What a surprise we had in its beauty. Definitely going back to enjoy the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
My wife and I had a great time, the spa was wonderful and the treatments were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing! Superior service.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Had an issue with checkout but must say manager came to the rescue and fixed the issue. I then received a letter in the mail apologizing for the mistake. Very impressed with the follow through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newton, MA

Needs freshening

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: afternoon tea and scones on the terrace is a lovely tradition. grounds are magnificent.
Cons: needs painting and other maintenance--new rugs?
Location: it's all about the casino nearby.
elegant inn with a fascinating history. However, it looks like it hasn't been painted or otherwise refreshed in years. last major renovation in 2000? great sunday brunch. Spa gets a lot of attention from women--gender ratio among guests must be 70/30 in favor of women. pools and other facilities are underutilized. outstanding locale and setting. frequent wedding location--we saw a wedding while we wrere there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Inn with a gorgeous spa. Beautiful grounds.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Lovely Inn to spend a special weekend. Attentive staff and excellent food. Very closed to the casinos and entertainment if that is what you are looking for in addition to the quiet setting of the Inn.