Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly Mystic accomodations

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Last minute trip to Mystic to take advantage of nice weather. After reading reviews, decided to book Taber Inne & Suites for our one night stay. Room was reasonably priced, clean with sufficient space for 3 of us. We had a basic room with 2 double beds.There was a table and chairs, and perfect sized wine glasses (a nice touch)! We did not sit on the deck behind our room, but found the indoor pool to be very large and clean. Our 5 year old grandchild was thrilled! Hotel staff very efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. My only negative despite the cleanliness of room and bathroom was mildew in the tub faucet handle and rusting of shower pole rings (which are really easy to remedy). And the bathroom, as it was small, could use some towel hooks and/or rack. The continental breakfast was average, but gets you started. We would absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by tt, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely family run olde mystic experience

Posted May 28, 2017
Charming friendly mom who built the place and her son
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by tt, Hotel Management
Thank You
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, affordable and most important...clean

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
This inn is a very nice off the beaten path place to stay if you're in Mystic. My family of 4 stayed for one night. The indoor pool was clean and we had it all to ourselves on a weeknight in April. The breakfast in the morning was continental in a sunny room and was run by the owner who happens to be an awesome lady! The wifi was not great in our room. Don't stay here if you're looking for a 21st century looking hotel. This place has character and on top of that...it's clean.
3 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by frank

Nice getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The inn owners were exceptionally nice and helpful. I had no complaints about this hotel and found it to be clean, quiet, convenient to everything and would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, United States of America

Feels like Europe

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The Taber Inne reminds me of a friendly, cozy amd comfortable stay similar to European travel. A special touch is breakfast open from 8-11 AM every morning. There is no rush....just enjoy your stay and feel welcome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The photos on line did not do The Taber Inn justice. it was a cute place, good location and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

OK for a night

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable, and it is within walking distance of Seaport Village
Location: Seaport Village
Generally, this was a reasonable value for the area. The room appeared to be clean, but we saw two cockroaches, so ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by tt, Hotel Management
So sorry for your misunderstanding, Im sorry but we can get lady bugs, we never had any Cockroaches. thank You Tom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
We found the Taber Inn to be quite nice. The owners were very friendly. The location was quiet with easy access. Our room was clean, spacious and well decorated. Bathroom was small but not really a problem, it was like a home size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You so much and hope you had a safe trip home