Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great inn, very nice people who run it, room was very clean and had everything you need for a weekend get away! Walking distance to downtown Mystic for shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Taber Inn 2016

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming, immaculate indoor pool, late check out without a problem
3 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy Inn?

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: readily available
Cons: needs updating. Know they weren't full for the evening- should /could have provided an update room and did not.
Location: stayed there specifically for a New Year's eve event but was there as a "returning" local. very disappointed.
From the advertisement, it looked to have the possibility of a cozy inn- unfortunately, the room we were provided with was outdated and smelled of an ex-smoker room. And I'm an ex smoker!! Considering it was New Year's Eve, I think they could have tried just a smidge harder to impress. Not like it was mid tourist/summer season. And I'm not a tourist- visitor originally from Westerly hoping to reminisce in a town I loved as a child.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
While comfortable and clean our room was outdated. It WAS very clean and well maintained. The grounds are lovely and the indoor pool was a nice winter bonus!. We loved meeting the 90 year old owner Maggie! She and her son were and all the staff were wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

A weekend stay at downtown Mystic.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, very clean rooms, location and design.
Cons: TV could be bigger I was hoping to have some meat and eggs for the breakfast, unfortunately they were missing.
Location: Lots of options for fine dining around the hotel. Short walking distance to downtown Mystic. You can see draw bridge, Mystic Seaport, Aquarium & more.
Nice people, it was worth to pay for this hotel. The senior lady at the lobby was amazingly good and handy.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Westport ma

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
The place was great but I got charged from hotels.com and the hotel charged my card now I have to fight getting back my money
4 out of 5
by Andrew from New Hampshire

An excellent privately owned hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
we visit Mystic, CT fairly frequently, and have been looking for a nice, family hotel near the village of Mystic, rather than an impersonal and often very expensive chain hotel out by the highway. The Taber Inne caught our eye. The overall plan is more of a motel plan than a hotel plan, with separate, outdoor entrances to each unit. This is nice in my opinion. Room size is a touch small for my older family. Ideally we would need two rooms, which jumps the price up, but not that much above a single room at one of the nicer chain hotels in town. The Townhouse units offer exactly this option with the addition of a two-person Jacuzzi tub for loosening up the muscles after a hard day of shopping or touristing. The family owned and run personality of the Inne is very nice. The pool is excellent and all the facilities are well cared for and managed. Enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Debra from meriden, ct

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was everything we expected.Very clean, very good condition and a great location. We had the suite with jacuzzi and fireplace. Would strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Very friendly accommodating staff. Nice location and reasonable pricing. Clean and comfortable.