Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, United States of America

Feels like Europe

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The Taber Inne reminds me of a friendly, cozy amd comfortable stay similar to European travel. A special touch is breakfast open from 8-11 AM every morning. There is no rush....just enjoy your stay and feel welcome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The photos on line did not do The Taber Inn justice. it was a cute place, good location and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

OK for a night

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable, and it is within walking distance of Seaport Village
Location: Seaport Village
Generally, this was a reasonable value for the area. The room appeared to be clean, but we saw two cockroaches, so ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by tt, Hotel Management
So sorry for your misunderstanding, Im sorry but we can get lady bugs, we never had any Cockroaches. thank You Tom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
We found the Taber Inn to be quite nice. The owners were very friendly. The location was quiet with easy access. Our room was clean, spacious and well decorated. Bathroom was small but not really a problem, it was like a home size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You so much and hope you had a safe trip home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Pleasant and easy check-in with everything I need.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Small enough to be cozy yet well equipped for everything needed for a comfortable stay.
Cons: Parking was completely full one night forcing me to park in a little unconventional (unmarked spot) manner but it caused no real problem.
Location: The Mystic area is fantastic with lots of history and interesting things to see and do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by t.taber@sbcglobal.net, Hotel Management
Thank You
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Room was Very old and tired. Bathroom is very small.
Mystic is a great place. This hotel is not walkable to town, although very close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by tt, Hotel Management
Sorry, not sure if you stayed here but we are in Mystic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location supported sightseeing