Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington, United States of America

Feels like Europe

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The Taber Inne reminds me of a friendly, cozy amd comfortable stay similar to European travel. A special touch is breakfast open from 8-11 AM every morning. There is no rush....just enjoy your stay and feel welcome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

OK for a night

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable, and it is within walking distance of Seaport Village
Location: Seaport Village
Generally, this was a reasonable value for the area. The room appeared to be clean, but we saw two cockroaches, so ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by tt, Hotel Management
So sorry for your misunderstanding, Im sorry but we can get lady bugs, we never had any Cockroaches. thank You Tom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Pleasant and easy check-in with everything I need.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Small enough to be cozy yet well equipped for everything needed for a comfortable stay.
Cons: Parking was completely full one night forcing me to park in a little unconventional (unmarked spot) manner but it caused no real problem.
Location: The Mystic area is fantastic with lots of history and interesting things to see and do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by t.taber@sbcglobal.net, Hotel Management
Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Room was Very old and tired. Bathroom is very small.
Mystic is a great place. This hotel is not walkable to town, although very close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by tt, Hotel Management
Sorry, not sure if you stayed here but we are in Mystic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location supported sightseeing
4 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John from Staten Island, NY

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was not happy with the inn. The air conditioning was horrible. I am also not happy with Hotel.com. We expected a beautiful pool and there was a closed indoor pool. Hotel.com did not advertise this inn appropriately at all in my opinion.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, family run place. Convenient to Mystic on foot. Nice Mediterranean Bistro across the street that's worth a meal.
5 out of 5
by Peter J. from Springfield, VA

A Great Get-Away

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing, Nice pool