Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice folks-
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was very nice! wonderful breakfast in the morning and free WiFi - beds were very comfortable- all in all a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel in a perfect location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location
The hotel is a nice gem in a perfect location. Everything is so accessible. The staff is very courteous, they heated our packaged food almost 4 times in 2 days without any complaints as there was no microwave in the rooms or lobby area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff!!! Wonderful Hotel!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and great location!! We got to see the Northern Lights! They will call your room when they are spotted if you want them too. We left before breakfast was being served, but they made us coffee anyway!! The only thing some people may not like is the bathroom/shower setup. The floor is all the same level and most of our bathroom floor was wet after 1 shower. I would suggest towels on the floor to keep the water in the shower area. Minor issue for an otherwise wonderful hotel. I would stay here again without a doubt!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and charm

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a lake view room, which was fabulous!! Johanna, the manager, was terrific--welcoming, friendly, and eager to have our experience be a great one. There are plans to expand the hotel in 2017, which may change things, but for now, this is a little gem of a hotel in a really interesting part of Iceland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant hotel, great buffet breakfast, very helpful staff and very spacious comfortable rooms. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Nice hotel near the lava fields

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable, I didn't care for the mirror wall in the bathroom next to the toilet. The breakfast was adequate but the hot eggs and meat we had to wait for. And you had to find your own table service. I felt checking in clerk didn't really want to be there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel's location is just beside the ring road. We reseved 2 double rooms. One room has a bathtub. The other room only have shower and smaller. The beds were comfortable.breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice hotel, old and needs updating but not bad overall