Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daventry, UK

Good hotel on lake Myvatn

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The spacious room, the delicious breakfast (served from 7am so you could get an early start).
Cons: There was no lift, but the gentleman on reception offered to help with our luggage.
Location: Next to bistro serving good value food - we had salmon burgers and the lava bread soup pudding - delicious!
Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our room was the most spacious room we have had in Iceland. Great breakfast - lots of choice, including a separate gluten free selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
It was an OK stay. Not impressed with the parking issues. Not impressed with the room. Definitely outdated and smelled like it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice when doing the ring route

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good choice for seeing the lake Myvatn area
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Friday Harbor, USA

Great base for exploring Lake Myvatn.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and had a great view. The hotel room was quiet with no noise to interrupt our sleep. The hotel has a formal dining room that serves a great breakfast and formal dinnes. They also operate a bistro nearby for more casual dining. The only negative was that on one of the days there it was warm and our room was uncomfortably warm. There is only one small window that opens. But the view more than compensates. There is much to do and see nearby.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Good hotel right next to the lake

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was simple; clean, warm, had nice bedding and a comfortable bed. Tea/coffee provided, also a safe and free wifi. Breakfast was included and was very good and had gluten free options. Food options are very limited but we followed road signs to a small pizza hut 2km away and ate simply, but well. Other than the hotel there is nowhere to walk to to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Uma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast buffet had a good variety but very slow to refresh items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MI

Posted May 27, 2016
Really good breakfast, planty of good food and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Summer from San Francisco, CA

Would totally stay here again!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to get to, and the nearby Bistro was amazing! Try their lamb stew! I was staying here because I wanted to go to Lake Myvatn's Natural Spring Spa (worth the price of admission, I think). It's close to the actual lake as well as the tundra, national parks, mountains, and more! Pretty much right on the Ring Road, too.