Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Location: A faire , à voir : Lac Myvatn, Bains chauds Myvatn Natural Baths
Personnel disponible et accueillant. Petit déjeuner de grande qualité
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mittelklasse-Hotel mit gutem Restaurant

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Mahlzeiten
Location: Direkt im Ort, unweit des Myvatn.
Eines der wenigen Hotels im Ort, aber durchaus gut. Zimmer sind ausreichend groß und sauber. Frühstücksbuffet ist vielfältig und qualitativ sehr gut. Abendessen im Restaurant ist hervorragend. Eines der wenigen schönen Dinge ist der "Wellnessbereich": zwei kleine Saunen im Flur(!) des 1. Obergeschosses. Aber immerhin eine funktionierende Sauna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Clean & cozy hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
It is a clean & cozy hotel in Reykjahlid/Myvatn area. The rooms are a little small - a room with two beds has barely enough room to walk around. Same with the bathrooms. However, we were staying in the hotel for just one night, so it was fine. We were pleasantly surprised at the friendliness & helpfulness of the staff - at reception as well as next day in the breakfast/dining area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excelllent hotel with scenic views

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Nice, quiet, clean room with complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate; scenic views from hotel room; gracious, courteous reception-desk staff; delicious buffet breakfast; great location. Wish we had stayed a few more nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan from Preston

One to return to in the Myvatn area

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
A very pleasant 2 night stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to allow us an early breakfast because we were booked on an early trip. We liked the Bistro close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roman from Zürich

super genial gelegen

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist super genial gelegen um die Umgebung zu erkunden! Auch hat es eine gemütliche Lounge. Die Zimmer sind real nicht wirklich so schön wie auf den Bildern. Bis jetzt 10 Tage in Island unterwegs und in diesem Hotel war das Essen nicht annähernd so gut wie in den anderen Hotels, schade. Empfehlen kann ich es trotzdem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FRANZ from Landshut

Nettes Hotel mit gutem Frühstück

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ich würde hier wieder buchen weil..... ....es ein sehr schönes Hotel in diesem Gebiet ist. ...die Zimmer und WC/Dusche sehr sauber ist. ...es ein sehr gutes Frühstück gibt. Leider gibt es das Frühstück erst ab 8 Uhr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
great breakfast, sink bit shallow and small, for the rest just good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, ab, canada

Nice hotel close to the Myvtan Lake

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Good location, nice and clean, yummy breakfast
Location: Nice view, easy to find and it reachable to hikes.
Nice building and good location nearby to the Lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels