Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

ミー湖、湖畔にある普通のホテル。

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: ミー湖、湖畔にあるがとても長期滞在するようなホテルではない。周囲にホテルが少ないせいか奢りあがっているのか。
宿泊料をprepaidしているにも拘らず、入っていない一点張りでこちらも対抗策なくその場で支払った。(現在、返金請求中)誠実さが感じられない。部屋に入ると所定のタオルセットがなく持ってこさせたが、ホテルの態をなしていない。食事もまずく最悪。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, safe, good food, just a little old

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This hotel was quiet, had good hours, and food, and bed. I enjoyed my stay well enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great facility

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: location, room, staff
Location: krafla, hverfjall, namafjall
I stayed for only one night but I would like to stay for more than one night next time I go that area. Staffs were very kind and helpful and room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Great location for exploring the area. Check out Bike and Hike that is located directly in front of the hotel for guided tours of the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel in a perfect location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location
The hotel is a nice gem in a perfect location. Everything is so accessible. The staff is very courteous, they heated our packaged food almost 4 times in 2 days without any complaints as there was no microwave in the rooms or lobby area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice hotel, old and needs updating but not bad overall
4 out of 5
by Iris

Conveniant place for traveling in Myvatn area

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for visit Myvatn area. Nice restaurant. There is bistro nearby. The breakfast is very good with a lot of variety. We had very nice view of the lake from our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daventry, UK

Good hotel on lake Myvatn

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The spacious room, the delicious breakfast (served from 7am so you could get an early start).
Cons: There was no lift, but the gentleman on reception offered to help with our luggage.
Location: Next to bistro serving good value food - we had salmon burgers and the lava bread soup pudding - delicious!
Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our room was the most spacious room we have had in Iceland. Great breakfast - lots of choice, including a separate gluten free selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eine Sensation

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastische Lage. Wir bekommen ein Zimmer mit See-View. Einfach geniel. Alle Sehenswürdigkeit der Umgebung in der Nähe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Décevant

Posted Jul 12, 2016
L'hôtel est très bien situé, près de la route 1 et de plusieurs sites intéressants à visiter. De plus, le personnel est aimable et attentif aux besoins des clients. Le restaurant de l'hôtel offre d'excellents repas. Le problème se situe au niveau du confort et de la désuétude des lieux qui auraient grandement besoin de rénovations, en particulier les salles de bain: y prendre une douche est toute une aventure (racloir fourni pour diriger l'eau de la douche vers le drain sinon inondation assurée...), les meubles de la chambre et la literie sont vieillots, tapis douteux... Bref un hôtel décevant sur plusieurs points et beaucoup trop cher.