Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel in a perfect location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location
The hotel is a nice gem in a perfect location. Everything is so accessible. The staff is very courteous, they heated our packaged food almost 4 times in 2 days without any complaints as there was no microwave in the rooms or lobby area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice hotel, old and needs updating but not bad overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daventry, UK

Good hotel on lake Myvatn

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The spacious room, the delicious breakfast (served from 7am so you could get an early start).
Cons: There was no lift, but the gentleman on reception offered to help with our luggage.
Location: Next to bistro serving good value food - we had salmon burgers and the lava bread soup pudding - delicious!
Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our room was the most spacious room we have had in Iceland. Great breakfast - lots of choice, including a separate gluten free selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Décevant

Posted Jul 12, 2016
L'hôtel est très bien situé, près de la route 1 et de plusieurs sites intéressants à visiter. De plus, le personnel est aimable et attentif aux besoins des clients. Le restaurant de l'hôtel offre d'excellents repas. Le problème se situe au niveau du confort et de la désuétude des lieux qui auraient grandement besoin de rénovations, en particulier les salles de bain: y prendre une douche est toute une aventure (racloir fourni pour diriger l'eau de la douche vers le drain sinon inondation assurée...), les meubles de la chambre et la literie sont vieillots, tapis douteux... Bref un hôtel décevant sur plusieurs points et beaucoup trop cher.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
It was an OK stay. Not impressed with the parking issues. Not impressed with the room. Definitely outdated and smelled like it.
3 out of 5
by Man ko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice when doing the ring route

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good choice for seeing the lake Myvatn area
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Friday Harbor, USA

Great base for exploring Lake Myvatn.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and had a great view. The hotel room was quiet with no noise to interrupt our sleep. The hotel has a formal dining room that serves a great breakfast and formal dinnes. They also operate a bistro nearby for more casual dining. The only negative was that on one of the days there it was warm and our room was uncomfortably warm. There is only one small window that opens. But the view more than compensates. There is much to do and see nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel correct quoiqu'un peu vieilllot.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Sa localisation pour visiter ce te région et pour aller au Nature Baths.
Cons: Un peu plus d'efforts sur la rénovation.
Location: Voir commentaires ci-haut.
Mon séjour fut de très courte durée et nous avons utilisé la chambre seulement pour dormir donc difficile à évaluer.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Good hotel right next to the lake

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was simple; clean, warm, had nice bedding and a comfortable bed. Tea/coffee provided, also a safe and free wifi. Breakfast was included and was very good and had gluten free options. Food options are very limited but we followed road signs to a small pizza hut 2km away and ate simply, but well. Other than the hotel there is nowhere to walk to to eat.