Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good breakfast

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Location: lake Myvatn nearby
nice hotel in a small tourist area. excellent breakfast. did not try the dinner. clean, comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location by the lake

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This hotel location was great. There is a lakeside trail that starts just across the road from the hotel. The room was nicely appointed (for Iceland--we traveled for over two weeks and this was one of the nicer places). Our room had a nice view of the church, a small sitting area, and a small but nice bathroom. Only two things that weren't great: the door to the bathroom was just a thin plastic sheet that provided no sound barrier and the restaurant and the next door associated restaurant were both poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent staff

Posted May 11, 2017
Room was a good size not too small or big. Excellent staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Made our stay exceptional.
4 out of 5
by Jack

Convenient location, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The location is very convenient and close to main attractions. Staff were friendly and professional, and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for short stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Close to Myvatn sight seeing. Short drive to Myvatn Nature Baths and crater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice hotel, but over rated!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Clean hotel, delicious breakfast, nice staff. 3 stars in my view.
5 out of 5
by Paul

A little it of luxury after campervan trip!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
After a week in a camper van this was the little bit of luxury we treated ourselves to. Great location for all the sights of lake myvatn and waterfalls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, Basic hotel for a good night rest.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was provided. Simple but good enough to get you started on the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds too soft

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint about this hotel is that the beds in our room were too soft. Good breakfast and location is very easy to find.