Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Cozy guesthouse with great restaurant

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Loved our stay here. The room was so comfortable and clean, really liked the cabin style. The food in the restaurant was delicious - both breakfast and dinner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Arnbjörg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great guesthouse with cute cafe.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Room was great, felt private even though it was close to the other rooms. Cozy and warm. The cafe was super cute, nice view of the cows! Food was good and breakfast included is a plus. Would recommend highly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Arnbjörg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Perfect Farm Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The log cabin style rooms and the food were great!
Cons: The sound proofing of the rooms could be impoved.
The rooms where comfortable and cute and the the food was good. The walls are thin and you could sometimes here others staying on either side of the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Arnbjörg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and the comment, we will look into that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: It would be useful to have a fridge in the room. Left our milk outside the door but was not sure if the critters would have taken it in the morning.
Location: Lovely natural spa pool about 10 mins drive away. Lake looked beautiful but we were passing through on our way south so did not experience it 1st hand
Friendly, helpful staff. They had discounted tickets available for the spa pool. Lovely comfortable room. Great food in the restaurant, both dinner and breakfast. A bit tricky to find at first but lovely setting once we did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Arnbjörg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, as well for the comment, we will look into that.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this Guesthouse and their Breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: Need more sign to direct guest to Guesthouse after reception
Location: Near the town
Really feel like in Iceland with this kind of Guesthouse. However, I reached there at night, with no signs and lights, so the guesthouse is bit difficult to find. The breakfast is awesome!!!! Fresh, Tasty, Colourful with all kinds of Yogurt, Vegetables, Hams and All!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Our Favourite Place to Stay in Iceland!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazing, the food was amazing, the accommodations were really private and felt like you were almost in the middle of the woods.
Cons: The ONLY issue was that it gets really busy around dinner time, but if waiting 15 mins for a table is the worst problem that's probably a good thing.
Location: Myvatn is amazing. Try the Hverfjall Cone, Viti Crater, LAKE VIEW FROM HOFDI. Myvatn nature baths were better than Blue Lagoon - way more relaxing.
If there are rooms currently available for the dates you need DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND BOOK NOW!! This is one gets fully booked quite far in advance and is such a great place to stay. We decided to stay two nights in Myvatn on our trip around the ring road and I am SO glad that we spent them both at Vogafjos. From top to bottom, this place was perfect. The staff was incredibly friendly and ran the place very effectively, the accommodations were fantastic, and the food was incredible (they are a diary farm as well so they make their own dairy products on location and have the best tasting milk I've ever had). It helped also that we saw the northern lights both nights there. I can not stress how highly I recommend this guesthouse - it was easily our favourite place we stayed across our 10 day trip in Iceland. Note: we had to stay one night in the "economy" room since the regular room was not available for both nights when we booked, and though it was still a perfectly charming room, the standard room is much larger and a much nicer stay - go for the standard room if possible, but I would even recommend economy over other places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded guesthouse with full service restaurant

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We arrived late and the front desk staff were courteous in getting us checked in. Their card payment machine wasn't working so they flexibly allowed us to pay the next morning. The room was clean and comfortable, in a row house across the road. Breakfast is included and you are free to interact with the cows! Dark skies as well with no light pollution for watching the aurora.
4 out of 5
by Tze Chung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels