Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super cute and cozy!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel was was so unique and not a typical hotel as far as the space but typical as far as excellent quality and cleanliness.
Location: Beautiful Lake, horse back riding
We had the nicest stay in this beautiful area and super cozy room. We stayed in the 4 person family room. Very spacious and clean. The staff was wonderful. The restaurant was amazing!! The cows on site are so cute. Beautiful surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iceland

Great breakfast - really really great 👍

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Small room but ok Difficult to find Fabulous breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in Myvatn

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great rooms, milk farm, local food restaurant, discount tickets for the spa. Highly tecommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very charming log cabin rooms. Amazing food and wonderful staff. Will definitely go again!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Great place to stay at Mývatn

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms and a nice restaurant, where you can watch the cows being milked. Friendly international staff.
4 out of 5
by Antoinette

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to everything in the area, adequate parking. Breakfast buffet was great - good for all diets (vegetarian, vegan, gluten free, paleo). Of note: in the winter, there is not much open in the evening for food. The restaurant they are attached to does not have a large menu, especially if you do not eat beef or pork.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little find!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The guest house is really close to the Mytvn Baths and the surrounding states of Lake Mytvn. The staff are helpful, welcoming and recommended some great attractions during our stay. The room was comfortable and very clean, and a great location for seeing the northern lights. The highlight had o be the breakfast - totally fresh produce and a great selection of meats, cheeses and much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cabin-type feel hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: location, cabin feel, separate entrance, breakfast, cows, staff
Cons: sound through the walls, bigger lights off at night to better see the northern lights
We stayed 1 night at this hotel and really enjoyed it. Loved how each room had their own entrance (we were in and out several times to look for the Northern Lights... which we saw twice that night). Great distance away from all light pollution, yet still close to some restaurants and the Myvatn bath. My only complaint would be the VERY thin walls. We could hear a man using the restroom through the shared wall. Also was woken many times in the night by other travelers talking (it goes straight through!). Breakfast was awesome, as well as watching the cows get milked. Very homey feel and we enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ring Road trip -best out of the 10 places I booked

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was hesitant to book this location despite the great review because based on the pictures, it wasn't really my type of lodging. I prefer modern sleek hotels. But I am glad I stayed here and will be back, it was the most comfortable and cozy place out of the 10 places I booked going around the country. I stayed at other places costing more per night, but this was still the best for me. Also the breakfast was the best from all places I stayed. Also great location to see northern lights if the sky is clear.