Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Little out of the way, but easy to get to. Full breakfast was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Susan W, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I hope to see you again in the near future!
3 out of 5
by Michael

Nice but a little noisy

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Heard allot of noise from the common area / lobby where breakfast and coffee is served. In room 114 you can hear the visitors talking on the other side of the wall which is the breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Daisy, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, I'm so sorry about the noise. I did not realize you were able to hear the breakfast guests from your room. I truly apologize. On your next visit, I'll make sure you are not near breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Daisy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 Stars! Please hurry back again to see us!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SPRING BREAK

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is near the Kemah Boardwalk. The San Jacinto Monument, Battleship Texas, and the Johnson Space Center are about 20 minutes away from the hotel. Sylvan Beach is about 7 minutes away; if you want to go to Galveston, it will be about a 50 minute drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Daisy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the awesome review!!! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Can't wait to see you for spring break again next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The first room they put us in the couch bed was broken and there was popcorn pieces on the counter behind the couch. The second room was better but the dresser drawers smelt like mold. They only gave us 2 large towels and there was 4 of us so every night i had to ask for a couple more. The pancake machine was broken the 2nd day and didnt work for the rest of our stay. Breakfast was okay not the greatest. Good location right off the road. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nothing to add ................... I have nothing to add. Why can't I just answer the questions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable time. We paid for 3 nights. However, our room wasn't cleaned until the 3rd day of our stay. Would have liked to see our room cleaned up more often. We had to ask for towels, toilet paper and extra sheets for our sofa bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was disappointing & closed down earlier than expected. The waffle machine was broken. Musty smell in parts of the hotel & one slow elevator for everyone was annoying. Most of the staff was friendly. The location was very convenient.
3 out of 5
by Brandi

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The office lady was nice but at 520 am baseball team. Was running up and down the hall, and slamming doors. Called the desk and was told that they were getting ready to leave. And would stop. It was another hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Unhappy

Posted Mar 16, 2017
At first when pulling up, I was like oh this looks like a newer hotel, then we got to our rooms and unfolded the fold out coach and there was a live bug. Had to go down stairs to get bedding for the coach. My son left there with 2 bites (and he slept in the bed with us-not the coach). I had booked for 3 nights but left after the second.