Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, easy freeway access

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Located minutes from NASA, Kemah’s boardwalk, Texas City,etc. without the congestion. The carpet in our room looked new. Everything was spotless. Comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Rude desk clerk, double charged credit card

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Cons: Customer service
Location: Kemal boardwalk, but hotel on website offers shuttle service but it doesn't say not on weekends and only till 1p on weekdays so pretty much worthless
Arrived for one night stay at 4:30p, was rudely informed by Rae " you need to come back room is not ready", I said " check in is at 3:00 will I be able to check out late" she said "no". She finally switched us to a room they had that was ready. My family had come in a day earlier and said they had to check them in as well and they had to wait on her she was not at the desk, she was rude and purposely skipped them in line, their room was dusty, dirty with hair and trash in room, I had paid thru Expedia when I booked the room 2 months prior, at check out on Sunday it said on my statement I was charged for the room when I questioned Rae( yep I got lucky again, not) about the charge she said take it up with Expedia she couldn't do anything about it. When I arrived at home I called Expedia they contacted hotel said Rebecca they would contact grandmanager Monday. They had no success, I also called no success at this time credit card is showing 2 pending charges from hotel for different amount 128. and 109, I had paid Expedia 115. the hotel clerk said no worries I would be refunded, no return call from manager. Thursday I see credit card charged 109. Once again call hotel no manager but they promised she would call me, I called Best western main office, they couldn't help me but assured med Rebecca would call me end of day apparently they spoke with her. No answer here is is a week no response I have called my credit card company and filed a dispute. It's ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room one the surface appears clean. However there was a large amount of trash behind the furniture. Hotel smelled moldy. A/C did not work properly. Overall condition was sub-par. Main entrance to Hotel was closed (due to construction) no signage directing guests on how to enter hotel. I had to ask the construction workers how to gain entry. Side and rear doors were not secure at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, TX

Great Location - Quick Drive To All Area Attractio

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel Was Fantastic. Clean Room. Friendly Staff.Great Full Breakfast. Hotel Close To Kemah Boardwalk, El Jardin Beach , and NASA. Had A Great Family Vacation Here. Will Visit Here Again For Sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very clean which is a must for me.
Location: It was in a good location. Did not have to worry about too much traffic. Close to a few attractions like Kemah Boardwalk and the NASA Space Center.
Our stay was great. The only issue we had was the refrigerated didn't work in the room. The hotel staff was very nice about the whole situation. They ended up offering us a different room or a discount on our stay. We ended up taking the discount and continued to use ice to keep our stuff cold. Overall the hotel was really nice and comfortable. The kids really enjoyed the breakfast and the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Experience

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Great deal on price, clean facilities, great service. Would highly recommend and stay here again
4 out of 5
by Jaime

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel
4 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Fun for a quick family get away

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location to lots of attractions, friendliness of the staff, the breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness of the towels, but the staff was quick to change out the dirty towels
Location: The Kemah Boardwalk and the Johnson Space Center are 10 minutes away, while Galveston is less than an hour.
We wanted a quick end of summer get away with the kids. This location was perfect for us! Galveston State Park is less than an hour away, Kemah Boardwalk just up the street and Johnson Space Center only 10 minutes away. We were able to cram a lot into just a few days. The staff was super friendly to us, and were able to make recommendation of places to eat, and make sure we had what we needed for a comfortable stay, The hot breakfast was great too, It was the same thing every morning, but it did the trick. We saved money and time by not having to find some place to eat in the morning. We will definitely be back for another quick get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Staff and Hotel was ok... Around breakfast time everything was not put out to eat for 7a.m. Like eggs, sausage ext. And Pool is very small