Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room one the surface appears clean. However there was a large amount of trash behind the furniture. Hotel smelled moldy. A/C did not work properly. Overall condition was sub-par. Main entrance to Hotel was closed (due to construction) no signage directing guests on how to enter hotel. I had to ask the construction workers how to gain entry. Side and rear doors were not secure at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, TX

Great Location - Quick Drive To All Area Attractio

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel Was Fantastic. Clean Room. Friendly Staff.Great Full Breakfast. Hotel Close To Kemah Boardwalk, El Jardin Beach , and NASA. Had A Great Family Vacation Here. Will Visit Here Again For Sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very clean which is a must for me.
Location: It was in a good location. Did not have to worry about too much traffic. Close to a few attractions like Kemah Boardwalk and the NASA Space Center.
Our stay was great. The only issue we had was the refrigerated didn't work in the room. The hotel staff was very nice about the whole situation. They ended up offering us a different room or a discount on our stay. We ended up taking the discount and continued to use ice to keep our stuff cold. Overall the hotel was really nice and comfortable. The kids really enjoyed the breakfast and the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Fun for a quick family get away

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location to lots of attractions, friendliness of the staff, the breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness of the towels, but the staff was quick to change out the dirty towels
Location: The Kemah Boardwalk and the Johnson Space Center are 10 minutes away, while Galveston is less than an hour.
We wanted a quick end of summer get away with the kids. This location was perfect for us! Galveston State Park is less than an hour away, Kemah Boardwalk just up the street and Johnson Space Center only 10 minutes away. We were able to cram a lot into just a few days. The staff was super friendly to us, and were able to make recommendation of places to eat, and make sure we had what we needed for a comfortable stay, The hot breakfast was great too, It was the same thing every morning, but it did the trick. We saved money and time by not having to find some place to eat in the morning. We will definitely be back for another quick get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Staff and Hotel was ok... Around breakfast time everything was not put out to eat for 7a.m. Like eggs, sausage ext. And Pool is very small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Very nice stay. We were there 3 nights while moving our daughter into her apartment for school in the area. Everything was perfect for what we were looking for. Will definitely return when visiting our daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel close to the water

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel looks new on the outside but inside the room, the wall paper needs updating. The bed and room temp are comfortable. The room is fairly clean but found old bottled water under the bed. Breakfast is good but drinking water is only available at the water fountain. All in all, will recommend this affordable hotel in this area.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

Not good for the $$$$$

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Thought it was very noisy, kitchen area very dirty (didn't eat breakfast) showers very poor. No water pressure or poor shower heads.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

So not Excellent !

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Whomever rated this hotel as excellent is a dang liar ! It wasn't horrible but it's old and musty ! The rooms were just so so. The caulk around the bathtub was moldy looking. The couch was old and sat very uneven. Beds were semi comfortable. But what really bothered me was the fact that the refrigerator had food in it still from a previous guest. Talk about gross !!!! Oh, not to mention that it is located on the outskirts of town so not much around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Good Value

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
For the price it was a great value. The furnishings seemed dated and the carpet needs a good cleaning. The area was very isolated and industrial but a short drive gets you just about anywhere.