Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, tx

Best Western Minus

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Gate from pool is installed backwards and smashes everyone’s fingers. Room smell like cigarette smoke, mold, and bbaallls. Most of hotel pretty bad. No cookies at front desk. Breakfast is really really bad. They have a photo of eggs and sausage. Open and surprise it’s slop. I think a mixture of blended sausage and biscuits. Maybe other leftovers. The next morning not even cold slop. Just a couple of boxes of donuts and cold kolotchies. I asked if they could turn on juice machine and they said they lost the keys to it and the kitchen. I would have been happy with some fruit and juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, easy freeway access

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Located minutes from NASA, Kemah’s boardwalk, Texas City,etc. without the congestion. The carpet in our room looked new. Everything was spotless. Comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Rude desk clerk, double charged credit card

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Cons: Customer service
Location: Kemal boardwalk, but hotel on website offers shuttle service but it doesn't say not on weekends and only till 1p on weekdays so pretty much worthless
Arrived for one night stay at 4:30p, was rudely informed by Rae " you need to come back room is not ready", I said " check in is at 3:00 will I be able to check out late" she said "no". She finally switched us to a room they had that was ready. My family had come in a day earlier and said they had to check them in as well and they had to wait on her she was not at the desk, she was rude and purposely skipped them in line, their room was dusty, dirty with hair and trash in room, I had paid thru Expedia when I booked the room 2 months prior, at check out on Sunday it said on my statement I was charged for the room when I questioned Rae( yep I got lucky again, not) about the charge she said take it up with Expedia she couldn't do anything about it. When I arrived at home I called Expedia they contacted hotel said Rebecca they would contact grandmanager Monday. They had no success, I also called no success at this time credit card is showing 2 pending charges from hotel for different amount 128. and 109, I had paid Expedia 115. the hotel clerk said no worries I would be refunded, no return call from manager. Thursday I see credit card charged 109. Once again call hotel no manager but they promised she would call me, I called Best western main office, they couldn't help me but assured med Rebecca would call me end of day apparently they spoke with her. No answer here is is a week no response I have called my credit card company and filed a dispute. It's ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room one the surface appears clean. However there was a large amount of trash behind the furniture. Hotel smelled moldy. A/C did not work properly. Overall condition was sub-par. Main entrance to Hotel was closed (due to construction) no signage directing guests on how to enter hotel. I had to ask the construction workers how to gain entry. Side and rear doors were not secure at night.
4 out of 5
by JOSE

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Daisy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Great!

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
They were very nice and accommodating. Originally planned to stay only 1 night before we boarded a cruise ship but Hurricane Harvey had other plans for us. We were taken well cared of for many days
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Daisy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, TX

Great Location - Quick Drive To All Area Attractio

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel Was Fantastic. Clean Room. Friendly Staff.Great Full Breakfast. Hotel Close To Kemah Boardwalk, El Jardin Beach , and NASA. Had A Great Family Vacation Here. Will Visit Here Again For Sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very clean which is a must for me.
Location: It was in a good location. Did not have to worry about too much traffic. Close to a few attractions like Kemah Boardwalk and the NASA Space Center.
Our stay was great. The only issue we had was the refrigerated didn't work in the room. The hotel staff was very nice about the whole situation. They ended up offering us a different room or a discount on our stay. We ended up taking the discount and continued to use ice to keep our stuff cold. Overall the hotel was really nice and comfortable. The kids really enjoyed the breakfast and the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Experience

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Great deal on price, clean facilities, great service. Would highly recommend and stay here again
4 out of 5
by Jaime

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel