Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Clean basic hotel close to NASA

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Good shopping and restaurants nearby.
Location: Good location south of Houston
Friendly staff, good value for money, clean and close to NASA. Easy pit stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by MP, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Hotel close to main road.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Staff to understand basic English and a Manager or Assistant Manager to be contactable.
Location: Near Space centre.
Room okay, quite basic. Went to hotel with friends. Breakfast terrible. First morning, no coffee, no juice, no toast. Waffle machine had blown fuse, no help to fix this. Second morning, ran out of bread, no plastic forks or knives to eat anything with, ate waffle with spoon!! Third morning, lack of seating, waffle mix ran out and staff were unaware that breakfast on Saturday was from 7am - 10am and started clearing everything away at 9am. We were offered a discount on our bill for inconvenience, but on check out no-one was aware of this and we are still waiting for a return call from the hotel manager 5 days later
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great Location, Good Value, Safe & Clean

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Convenience to major attractions like NASA, Kemah, Clearwater Lake. About 25 miles to Houston & Galveston from the hotel. Hotel seemed clean & safe.
Cons: Replace their ridiculously extra firm mattresses & pillows. Wash cloths are like sandpaper. Continental breakfast good but same thing everyday.
Location: NASA, Kemah, Restaurants, shopping and I-45 nearby. Only about 25 miles to Galveston & Houston. Dolphin trips. Bone Daddy's BBQ, Jackies Brickhouse
Very professional & courteous staff. Actually seemed to care about my stay there. Room, lobby, hallways & pool clean. Easy access to I-45, NASA, Kemah, shopping and restaurants. Bathroom & sink area really small. Wash cloths too course. Easy check in & check out. Liked the emergency toiletries supplied if needed by guests. Nice safe parking area. Attractive looking hotel & grounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you have too.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
For the money I expected the hotel to be in better condition. The side door didn't work so we were locked out for a minute until someone open the door from the inside. The room was nice but the bathroom door kept getting stuck on the toilet when we tried closing it. The hotels top floor was very bumpy and uneven.The breakfast was great but not enough room to sit and eat in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garland, Tx

Room

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: A little more room in the bathroom. To small
The room was nice and clean, but noise from upstairs and out by pool was not conducive to getting to sleep a t a decent hour.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Virginia

NO wake up call!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
I needed a wake up call at 6am to make it to surgery at 7am and NO call came! Luckily, my husband just happened to wake up and we made it. But I would NEVER trust this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable night and unrestful stay

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
I will not stay at this hotel ever again. Fire alarm went off 12:30 am, and 6 more times later in the early morning hours. I notified Best Western corporate and spoke with a rep, but no compensation was offered by the hotel. (there was no fire) I recommend anyone to look for other lodging in the area of which there are many choices. Me and my wife endured a miserable stay. Best Western, you'll never get my business again.
5 out of 5
by Thomas J. Berna

Great Best Western

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff - clean hotel. Great location (close to NASA and I-45 - easy drive to Galveston and to downtown Houston). Very good breakfast included.