Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, great prices.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel room exceeded my expectations. They had a lot of amenities that I didn't expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GUATEMALA

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: THE BED WAS TO SOFT FOR MY PLEASURE
I CAME TO HOUSTO FOR A WEDDING AND STAY HERE BECAUSE WAS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING AND HAD A VERY PLEASANT STAY
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I don't get around well. The staff help me get in and out. Much appreciated. Rooms and hotel nice for my family to come by.
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room had everything I needed

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Access to the hotel was inconvenient but other than that my stay was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Nirav P., Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are glad to hear that you liked our hospitality. We apologize that you had inconvenience to get to our hotel. We will see you again in the future. Sincerely, Nirav P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Very pleased

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We were coming to the Houston area for a vacation. Because we planned to split our time between Galveston and the museums in downtown Houston we wanted something centrally located. This hotel was perfect. About 30m to downtown and 30m to the beach in Galveston. The area was also nice. Safe, quiet, and easy to get to once you get used to texas's one way outer roads. There is a mall nearby and several restaurant options. The hotel was clean, the staff always helpful and welcoming, and the room looked well maintained. The kitchenette was well stocked with utensils and pans and anything I didn't have the front desk was able to get for me without fuss or effort. The room was descent size and comfortable. I had zero problems while here and thought I got a really good value for the price. Other hotels in the area would have been more expensive and not come with a kitchenette. There was a pool, laundry room, and fitness center but I did not use them. I would recommend this hotel to friends and stay there again without shopping around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Nirav P, Hotel Management
Dear Joel: Thank you so much for being a guest at our Candlewood Suites, and for taking the time to write such an outstanding review! Our staff takes a great deal of pride on providing genuine "Southern Hospitality" to all of our guests and by your review it sounds like we accomplished our goal. We are pleased to hear that we have become your home away from home when visiting League City. Again, thank you for staying with us and for all the positive feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad accomodaruins

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I had put requested two beds and only received one. I also requested a room closest to from due to my disability and was given the 3rd floor. Wasn't impressed with the accomadation nor customer service as well. They blamed it on the reservation service instead of their mix up. The hotel was filled so I couldn't be accomodated. Nothing offered towards the accomodation butva rollaway bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apology for your unpleasant stay. The reservation was booked as best room available in order to get deeper discount. In order to get this discount, you are not promised any particular room type. It is mention in the policy upon time of making reservation. Being sold out nights we try to accommodate each guest's request as quick and efficient as possible. If we had a room with 2 beds available, we would have given it to you. We take pride in our customer service but if situation is out of our hand, we can not make it work. We apologize for any inconvenience. Sincerely, Nirav P.
4 out of 5
by benoit

good but not great

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
good location ...free washing -drying clothes...good kitchen with everything needed...friendly staff... but...big blood? stain on the main curtain...dvd player unplugged my spouse did the plug in... broken marble step to the bathroom that we had to put back in place ... unstable "kitchen" table that my spouse tried to stabilised the best he could with no tools...my spouse had to kix the light bulb which was quickly put... it looks like the maintenance is done very rapidly...and finally just 1 chair at the table for a 4 persons room but we ask for more and they gave us 2 more...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Dear Benoit, We apologize for maintenance issue with your room. We go through thorough preventive maintenance with all our rooms every quarter. Thank you for sharing these issue with us, we will have discussion with our chief maintenance lead. Sounds like some items were overlooked. We dearly apologize. We are glad to hear on the other side that you liked our kitchen and complementary Laundry. We hope to get another chance to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Nirav P.
5 out of 5
by Enrique

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Dear Enrique, We are glad to receive 5 star review from you. Sincerely, Nirav patel