Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

A difficult situation

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hurricane Harvey week. Lots of people. Lots of animals. Too many rules. Inconsistent rates. Inconsistent application of discounts. Need better ways to support the victims in a crisis.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel put a $150.00 hold even though Expedia had charged our card. And there was a $15.00 charge that we are still disputing. We will not use Expedia again...nor Comfort Suites.
1 out of 5
by Expedia

Good but need improvements

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel wasn’t a new building but was maintained in descent condition. The staff and breakfast was good. The 2-3 day $150 hold on card for incidentals is rather inconvenient. Although we pay for our stay through hotels.com comfort inn still charged our card on file for the stay, not happy about that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, CA

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Breakfast is good but get there early or else the eggs will be very dried out.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

NASA Trip

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Brand new hotel very close to NASA and a very nice mall with great selections for food. Not close to downtown Houston so if that's what you are looking for it's not convenient. The free breakfast was just ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Space Center Houston

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Clean, friendly, great amenities. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Jodi

Comfort

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was great for having kids. They loved all the space.
3 out of 5
by Rashonda

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel manager demanded that a $150 charge remained on my card a few days after we checked out for a deposit fee. Said that all hotels do it but it was my first time coming in contact with something like this. But he was nice about it and my boyfriend gave him cash. We got it back the next morning. The room had a strange smell that you had to get used to even though it was a non smoking hotel. When we went to get in the bed we saw a red stain on the sheets, not sure if it's was blood or what. The manager said it's never happened before but did proceed to give us new ones free of charge. Be careful because every thing you ask for comes with a separate charge, even towels! I've stayed at many Comfort Suites before but this one was very different to say the least. It's okay if it's only 1 or 2 people staying for only one night.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

Great stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and located in a safe area close to great restaurants and Space Center Houston. The rooms were very spacious and breakfast was good. Will stay here again when in this area.