Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

A difficult situation

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hurricane Harvey week. Lots of people. Lots of animals. Too many rules. Inconsistent rates. Inconsistent application of discounts. Need better ways to support the victims in a crisis.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel put a $150.00 hold even though Expedia had charged our card. And there was a $15.00 charge that we are still disputing. We will not use Expedia again...nor Comfort Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, CA

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Breakfast is good but get there early or else the eggs will be very dried out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Space Center Houston

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Clean, friendly, great amenities. Very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Rashonda

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel manager demanded that a $150 charge remained on my card a few days after we checked out for a deposit fee. Said that all hotels do it but it was my first time coming in contact with something like this. But he was nice about it and my boyfriend gave him cash. We got it back the next morning. The room had a strange smell that you had to get used to even though it was a non smoking hotel. When we went to get in the bed we saw a red stain on the sheets, not sure if it's was blood or what. The manager said it's never happened before but did proceed to give us new ones free of charge. Be careful because every thing you ask for comes with a separate charge, even towels! I've stayed at many Comfort Suites before but this one was very different to say the least. It's okay if it's only 1 or 2 people staying for only one night.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

Great stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and located in a safe area close to great restaurants and Space Center Houston. The rooms were very spacious and breakfast was good. Will stay here again when in this area.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie

No cold ac

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Ac was not cold enough, sound like it was staining to kick on Had it on 60 the whole time
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Great location, staff was meh

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the location, close to NASA and on a less busy road. It's also walking distance to a park. Great restaurant options as well. Everything was clean and the room was perfect for our little family of four. On site guest laundry was a plus. My only complaint is the staff seemed very inconvenienced when I asked for extra sheets for the sofa bed and again when I asked for extra towels when returning from a day trip to the beach. They must have had issues in the past with guests taking items because they made it clear that they were taking note of the extra items needed each time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quitman

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Good all around. Will stay here our next visit.
Cons: A+
Location: Location good for our needs.
Big clean room. Close in for our visit. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels