Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay if there is nothing else in the price range

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: They could leave the AC on to keep the air less humid inside. It could be up tp 85 degrees but it should at least be on.
Location: I was here to see family but very close to the hotel are Target, Walmart, Home Depot, the usual fast food restaurant and Kemah Boardwalk.
The hotel was clean and the AC worked. The AC in the room was turned off (to save money?) so it was hot and humid when I arrived. I turned it on and left and the room was cool and less humid upon return. The room and linen smelled very strongly of cheap fragrance. They must apply it to the laundry and spray it in the rooms. I woke up with a stuffy nose and slightly sore throat either from the fragrance or whatever they’re covering up. The interior is painted a bright teal. I might stay here again if there was nothing else available or I might sleep in my truck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ok

Nice enough

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Place was clean and the rooms were nice enough. My only complaint...and really I can't complain because it was free was the breakfast. It was just not that great. But overall was a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive suite. Perfect for our trip.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Everything was clean and smelled neutral. Ice machine downstairs. Super friendly and helpful staff at all hours. Good lighting in parking lot. Close to the boardwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very close and convenient to the boardwalk. Nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel very nice good staff . Nice location. Rooms excellent. Over all it is nice hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
by Guy

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay with staff friendly and adequate accomodations.
3 out of 5
by Phyllis

Not please

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Do not put people with children on 3rd floor could not rest. Children running
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Hobbs NM

Awesome place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if absolutely necessary!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a hotel I would return to. As soon as we walked in to our room, we were hit with the most foul musky odor that was just embedded in the room. The pool was indoors, but the water was ice cold. The breakfast was free and there was a waffle iron, but only one so there was a wait for it. The only reason I would rate this a 2 and not a 1 is the bed was decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was very lack-luster. You can see that they have upgraded a lot of the main amenities in the room (sink, tub, etc) but the bones show their age. It was good hotel for the price and access to several local spots like Kemah Boardwalk, NASA, and Galveston.