Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Convenient situation with restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful feedback and for staying with us. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay and that our convenient location was up to your satisfaction. All of us at Extended Stay America would love to welcome you back for another great visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

bad hotel to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything must be improve
parking lot is very small, room very small, nosy room, no baby crab for my baby, lobby dirty, bad is so bed, AC is not working properly. my room smell food from different rooms, emplyees with no uniforms , price is very expensive...never come back for sure and i do not recommend no one to go there ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for review your stay with us. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we apologize for letting you down. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding service you should have had this time. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Very clean hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Very clean hotelThe exact location I wanted to be in very close to my son. And had everything you need in the surrounding area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Patty, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you liked our well-kept property and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster tx

Staff nice and rooms clean

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Each time I come here I never have a problem nice staff and clean rooms and decent rates..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Stefani, thank you for sharing your wonderful review about your stay at Extended Stay America with fellow travellers online. We are delighted to read you loved the service provided by our courteous associates and found us to be an excellent value in the area. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I will go back to this facility and look for others like it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased you made Extended Stay America your home away from home and loved all our offerings. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks once more, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
No towels not cleaned good bathroom not cleaned good and no housekeeping for 7 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Your comments will be shared with the team, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again. Please know, our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on another visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburg tx

the bed with a pea underneath

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Horrible bed and pillows. Felt like I was sleeping on cardboard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gloria, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay. However, we are sorry to know you were not pleased with our bed and pillows. We have shared your comments with our engineering department and we are looking into the issue so that we can correct it. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by charles

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Charles, we appreciate you taking the time to share your nice rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jessica, thank you for being our guest. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Bay Area Blvd. We appreciate you sharing your nice rating and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by ROEL

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great! 30 minutes drive to Galveston, close to NASA, Kema board and other places on City pass. It's also closed to some of our favorite restaurants. Having a kitchenette is great. The room is cozy. Just need a little bleach in the bathroom's tiles. The grout looks nasty. But can't complain more, for the price that we pay.. it's a deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Roel, thank you for staying at the Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Bay Area Blvd. We are delighted to know you found our location convenient and that you loved your comfortable room. We value your feedback and business. Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager