Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
No towels not cleaned good bathroom not cleaned good and no housekeeping for 7 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Your comments will be shared with the team, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again. Please know, our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on another visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburg tx

the bed with a pea underneath

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Horrible bed and pillows. Felt like I was sleeping on cardboard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gloria, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay. However, we are sorry to know you were not pleased with our bed and pillows. We have shared your comments with our engineering department and we are looking into the issue so that we can correct it. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a good price

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
It's a good hotel in a good location for both shopping and a bit of tourism.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Bay Area Blvd. We are delighted to read you found us to be a good value and that our location was perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by roudra

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Roudra, thanks for the perfect rating. We are glad you had a wonderful time at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Bay Area Blvd. We look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room needs repairs. Smelled like Smoke. Broken furniture. Phone didn't work. And needs a deep cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I have discussed your concerns with my housekeeping and maintenance team to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. We hope you will come and see us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Heinrich

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Heinrich, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Bay Area Blvd. We appreciate your rating and are delighted that your visit with us was a great one. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will come and see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Erika

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Erika, thank you for your feedback. We would like to offer our apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can prove this is not typical of our usual service. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could've Been a Bit Cleaner

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
My stay overall was fine. However, there were some cleanliness issues in the tub and drawers in the bathroom. Also, the shower/tub area needs way more light. I would stay here again though. The price was pretty good. Desire' at the front desk was very helpful btw ☺️
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much posting a review of your stay. It's nice to read that we met most of your expectations. However, we apologize for the problems with your room. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff, and we will be more diligent in our efforts. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to your return. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jeanice

Will Stay Here Again!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very Nice facility, friendly staff and very accommodating front desk manager. Went above and beyond my expectations. Clean comfortable room, great location, easy parking and I will definitely plan to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jeanice, it was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Bay Area Blvd. We are delighted to know you loved everything we had to offer, particularly your room and the excellent service we provided. I will surely share your praises with my front desk manager for a job well-done. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jesus

Relaxing

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was pleasant and restful, will stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jesus, thank you for including Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Bay Area Blvd. in your travel plans. We are pleased to read you had a relaxing experience and that you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager