Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Darrell

Great Stay with excellent staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel manager was very delightful to visit. The desk attendent was also, I think her name was Kemie. The made our stay wonderful and we even stayed another night there. We will be back in the future. The only complaint was the bell in the elevator. Its needs to be changed to something more relaxing instead of sounding like an alarm. Great stay and we will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZING
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Full disclosure, it was apparently the first day of opening after it had been closed due to a fire (unknown to us at time of booking). It was a bit frustrating as staff were still trying to figure out computer system, which is understandable. However, they did not have the type of room I had reserved (2 queen bed). They place us in a king with a pull-out and said that "it is good enough for us". Now maybe it is but I am not as young as I used to be, so sleeping on a pull-out bed is not what it used to be. Very uncomfortable. Next, we noticed that we only had 2 towels for the 4 of us, when the hotel staff was in our room to verify that we indeed had a pull out that "was good enough for us", we asked if we could have 2 more towels. The staff said sure and asked one of my kids to go with them back downstairs to get the towels. I thought...... brilliant! I'll send one of my non- hotel employed children with a stranger 2 floors down into a linen closet to get me some towels......ya no. Overall, the staff seemed very nice however, the manager (I am presuming) was very rude and presumptuous about "what is good enough for us". We tried to go to the pool but it was dirty and growing more green stuff than a school experiment. The wall and floors of the pool were completely covered in green algae. Now I am all for "all natural" pools however, I like mine without the free Hep C or C-dif possibly floating in that man-made swamp of a "pool". I'm sure time will fix these issues however.
5 out of 5
by Tamika

Good choice

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. The bed was comfy and breakfast was good..Would stay there again
5 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was rainy so didn't get to see much or the neighborhood. Seemed to be an industrial area though. Also there for just a sleepover before catching our cruise the next day. Not much time.
5 out of 5
by Rod from Heathwood QLD Australia

Clean rooms, professional staff

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Completely enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and professional. Assisted us with transport, services etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted May 2, 2015
The front desk ladies were awesome. Rooms were clean, breakfast was hot and yummy with a great variety. Would definately go back.....
4 out of 5
by Thaddeus from Dallas

great place for NASA and Kemah

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
crazy start as a severe tstorm knocked out power Fri night. THe clerk was helpful as he gave us a few snakcs on the house but kept us informed of the power outage... they had a great breakfast! the room was good and i like noon checkouts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaumont

love it

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The bed and breakfast was my favorite part. I also loved the size of the room!
Cons: nothing that I saw
Location: outlet mall and Galveston and houston not far, Kemah, great restaurants and the beautiful water.
This hotel has won me over. I love it! the bed was great, the food was great, the location was great and the service was outstanding. I am always looking for the worse in hotels but this one was a 10 all the way!