Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer 2017! Just the three of us!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Great hotel, definitely will stay there again. Close to Kemah Boardwalk and just 30 min away from Galveston Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to Space Center Houston

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Mainly the location.
Cons: Finish details in the bathroom, newer bed mattresses.
Location: Space Center Houston is about 5 minutes away. The drive to Galveston took about 35 minutes (not bad).
The room was ready early. We arrived at 2:30pm and were allowed to go straight to our room. The beds were not as comfortable as I was hoping, but not bad. The bath had a few finish issues that need to be addressed (toe kick around walls, corner mold/drywall). The complimentary breakfast was very good all three days. Liked the pool and definitely the hot tub!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Decent for the money

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The bed was uncomfortable and the room and bathroom need some TLC. The housekeeper we had was great and very thorough. We had a handicap room which was very inconvenient in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel Close to Many Amenities

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast bar and location to needs in the area. Relatively close to Hobby airport.
Cons: Overall room upgrade of AC and bathrooms
Location: Restaurants, shopping, NASA, Kemah, and proximity to airport.
I have stayed at this hotel many (<10) times over the years. It has a good location to restaurants, mall and I-45 but the hotel seems to have dropped in terms of overall upkeep in the past year. The room air quality was poor and musty and AC was not well regulated. The cleanliness in general was ok but sheets were not as clean in appearance as I would like. Floors and base borders needed work in bathroom. Disappointed the pool was out of service in June and wish the renovations to it could have been scheduled more in off season for pool access. Breakfast area was good as usual and staff were accommodating. The drop is not major but noticeable enough for me to rate this as a 3-star hotel at this point.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Needed extra towels due to us being a family of 5. There was only 4 towels in our suite. Called front desk requesting and was told there is no room service and to come get them at front desk. This is the first hotel I have ever stayed that told me that. I don't consider this a room service problem but a guest service problem. Other than that, hotel worked great for our vacation to visit Space Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel cleaning service

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient for us to visit family.
Cons: Communication with the cleaning staff.
Location: Good location. However our requirement was to be fairly near our children.
The room was not cleaned on Sunday; we were gone all day, when we returned there was a note on the door the cleaning staff did not go in because of the "do not disturb" sign on the door. It was not there -- we had not put it on the door at any time while we were there from May 11 to 15. There wasn't much to clean up with just 2 adults in the room, but we did need towels and a box of tissues. I have no idea what the mistake was. Not a big problem, but I do not think we were responsible for it. K. Heilig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel with great employees.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The worst thing about my stay was dealing with Expedia. Next time, I will book directly with the hotel.
I loved staying here. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the employees were professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
I got nervous when I walked in and there was a large junior high aged school group. However, I didn't hear a peep from them so thanks to the school group and a solid construction used for Hampton Inn. Very close to Johnson Space Center, lots of restaurants and a big mall area nearby. Brand new interstate accessing the area as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas fort worth

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Еxcellent location close to NASA,Kemal boardwalk and HEB
5 out of 5
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels