Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Rude front desk....charged $200 after being told I was smoking in the room...phone call from front desk was very rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The room was wonderful, clean, comfortable, quiet you didn't hear any lobby noise, lots of room and a nice view.
Location: There was a mall within walking distance from the hotel no need to hop in the car and drive.
The hotel staff was very very nice and helpful and patient with the the large family members especially the kids that sometime get a little out of control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for NASA & Kemah

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel is in great spot next to Baybrook Mall. Very clean. It's only fault is having to eat breakfast on polystyrene plates!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Awesome

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My family and I were very impressed with everything. We will staying there again. We had 6 people in our party and it was perfect enough room for everyone. We brought a blowup air mattress. The food was great! Hands down a great experience for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand prairie tx

It's ok

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The location is odd, the back hidden. The lady at front dest was rude to checkin. The room was clean but there were dents on the walls and a light fixture in the restroom was all bad. I requested extra towels and they made me go down stars to get them myself. The ice machine on our floor, 4th, was broken too.The pool was very small!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Misha, Hotel Management
We apologize for not meeting your expectations and will take your feedback to implement better customer service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel Convenient to the Johnson Space Ctr.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and convenient. It is close to shopping, restaurants and the Johnson Space Center. We were very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to seeing again the next time you are in the area. Again Thanks for staying with us
1 out of 5
by Oscar

BED BUGS, ANTS AND SILVERFISH!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Day 1 in our first room my daughter spotted ants on the sink counter top in the bathroom (on my razor). I notified the front desk and they were more than happy to relocate my family to another room. In the second room, we put all our belongings away and as we were heading out to go have dinner, I saw a big silverfish on the ceiling and this upset me even more. As I was getting ready to kill it, my daughter stated that there was another bug on the wall, I went to inspect and was disgusted with the finding. It was a HUGE BEDBUG!! I called the front desk and told them that the General Manager needed to come to my room immediately. He immediately had me and my family moved to the 4th floor and stated that he would comp. my 1st night. I didn't want free; I wanted a bug-free room. In our 3rd room I dismantled everything to make sure our room was bug-free, it was. During my inspection I did find other disturbing facts; bottle cap under bed, popcorn kernels, Cheetos and papers underneath the bed skirt. I pointed all this out to the GM, I couldn't tell if he cared or not. This makes me wonder if housekeeping is changing bed sheets and towels after each occupant. So with this being said I give the GM an F grade because he has failed to do his job. I believe that he should be making random inspections after the housekeepers. I do want to give two thumbs up to the kitchen staff which was one lady doing an OUTSTANDING JOB. We will NEVER stay in a Holiday Inn Express & Suites again.Oscar B
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for staying with us . We are looking forward to seeing you again
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for staying with us