Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockport

Not as expected

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Bad AC FAN motor made horrid screachy noise all night, the exhaust fan in restroom / shower ran all night as the wall switch was dead. Then the staff ran the bill on my debit card when I clearly told them I was paying cash . They have no clue why they are doing and then the parking was over filled with illegally parked cars people walking over to T Bone Tom's thus limited hotel parking .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Great time at this hotel. Close to everything and in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Syeeta

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable for my family, really enjoyed the atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great place!! Location was within walking distance to Boardwalk!!
5 out of 5
by Marisa

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time staying at the Holiday Inn for the first time. I would recommend it to anyone that is there to visit Kemah boardwalk. It's close to everything. Quick runs to target or walmart. Has great restaurants all around the area. I felt so comfortable there. Can't wait to go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Think twice

Posted Apr 3, 2017
No free breakfast and $7 breakfast was terrible, cold, hard to chew sausage and English muffin, dry eggs. Hotel is nice and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good place

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very clean and well kept; however, they do not have a shuttle service to the boardwalk. Yiu can call a taxi golf cart that will take you around for a small fee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

quick walk to Kemah Boardwalk

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: brand new, restaurant downstairs, 2 free breakfast passes (no waffles!)
Cons: I love waffle machines on hotel breakfast bars.
Location: Kemah shops and boardwalk, carnival.
This hotel was $100 cheaper than the boardwalk inn. We stayed one night. Very clean, looks brand new inside. quiet.
5 out of 5
by Enrique

Great service & location

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Had a good experience