Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family fun at the Boardwalk

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Hard trying to get to the hotel once we got to the Boardwalk. But we called the front desk and they was very helpful and told us which way to go. Nothing but fun for our family from then on. Everything was right in walking distance. It was very cold but will be back when it warm up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bastrop texas

Nice hotel clean great location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The staff was great room was clean beds were great and new carpet fresh paint and hotel in a great location .Resturants and rides and parking all in a block distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great place to stay and experience the walk! We enjoyed the stay before we got on a Carnival cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Location, Location, Location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Very lovely hotel. Right in the middle of everything: restaurants, games, rides, museum. Could not ask for much more. My only reasons for not giving a 5 Star was the room was advertised as Ocean View.... maybe a tiny "sliver". Ha ha. And no mini bar, argh. But 3 balconies made up for most of that. Great job, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great! Can't wait to go back!

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Very inexpensive, but get a whole lot more than you pay for, excellent atmosphere, friendly courteous staff, would recommend A+++++++
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kemah TX

Business trip

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This location is probably best when the sun is shining. It has been raining and that halts walking around, riding rides, and watching TV because the signals fail in the rain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Lovely Hotel on the Boardwalk

Posted Dec 3, 2017
This was our second stay at Kemah Boardwalk Inn and both visits have been exceptional. We will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: liked the bed, very comfy. And also the view, balcony facing the boardwalk.
Cons: More tv channells.
Should have stayed longer. Had great time. Restaurants nearby and excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi, TX.

cool hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
This is a cool place to stay within walking distance of a tone of stuff. great fort adults and children, great place for family time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Great view with a balcony.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Great view and a great walk way.
Cons: I wish we would have known that the concessions were shut down for the most part during the week day. the rides run but no concessions that you expect
Location: Love looking at all the boats and plenty of restaurants in the area.
Great place to stay. My wife and I had a great time at the hotel. We have been here a few times and it is always a fun stay. the boardwalk is fun and plenty of rides for the family.