Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice hotel to spend one night

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nice hotel close to the Space Center and close to several restaurants, however the late check out is not available as it’s at 12 noon, so you pretty much need to have breakfast and leave the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No problems

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Whent to lot trouble for us we had a problem they fixed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Im so glad we were able to help you with your problem. We always strive to do whatever we can to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great location. Great hotel. Great stafff. Great breakfast. Couldnt ask for more. Great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to know you enjoyed our hotel, the staff, complimentary breakfast, and our location. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Seabrook

LaQuinta Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Overall my stay was enjoyable. I was a little concerned that there might be mold/mildew in the bathroom. The wifi was in and out and since I didn't have cellular service I really needed dependable wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Close from my Client location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Cons: better beds, and more selections for breakfast
Wifi is not stable, the bed is not comfortable, too much noise at the elevator and corridor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is conveniently situated near lakes and good for drive by views. Staffs are friendly. Room was quite large and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to know you enjoyed our rooms during your stay. We hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nasa houston

Right a across the street from the water

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our trip was fantastic the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. They also allow pets at no charge which is terrific
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your time there. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton+Rouge+

Pretty+basic+hotel+in+a+safe+area

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Might+have+just+been+my+experience+but+I+didn%27t+get+any+sleep+in+the+room.+Also+the+breakfast+and+other+amenities+like+the+gym+and+free+wifi+were+lacking.+The+area+around+the+hotel+was+nice+so+at+least+I+felt+safe+but+I+might+try+another+hotel+next+time+I%27m+in+Clear+Lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Im happy to hear you enjoyed the area and felt safe during your stay with us. For our free breakfast we include scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, various cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, white/wheat toast, bagels & cream cheese, oatmeal, apple juice, orange juice, milk, coffee, and hot tea. I will look into if any other items should be added. We thank you for your business and do hope we get to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Breakfast was excellent, very convenient.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean, comfortable
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: NASA, lake, fishing, eateries
Very convenient, on the road, staff very informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the comfortable rooms and convenient location. We hope to have you back again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Eric

Unhappy!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were small. Horrible beds! You could hear noise from all the surrounding rooms. There was not much of a breakfast to choose from. The coffee tasted like water. Worst hotel we have stayed at so far! Wi Fi did not work most of the time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We find it very regrettable to hear that you were unhappy with breakfast and the room amenities. Your concerns will be shared with our management team for training purposes so we may improve the guest experience. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us. Respectfully, Lacey