Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton+Rouge+

Pretty+basic+hotel+in+a+safe+area

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Might+have+just+been+my+experience+but+I+didn%27t+get+any+sleep+in+the+room.+Also+the+breakfast+and+other+amenities+like+the+gym+and+free+wifi+were+lacking.+The+area+around+the+hotel+was+nice+so+at+least+I+felt+safe+but+I+might+try+another+hotel+next+time+I%27m+in+Clear+Lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Im happy to hear you enjoyed the area and felt safe during your stay with us. For our free breakfast we include scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, various cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, white/wheat toast, bagels & cream cheese, oatmeal, apple juice, orange juice, milk, coffee, and hot tea. I will look into if any other items should be added. We thank you for your business and do hope we get to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Breakfast was excellent, very convenient.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean, comfortable
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: NASA, lake, fishing, eateries
Very convenient, on the road, staff very informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the comfortable rooms and convenient location. We hope to have you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Overall good place to stay close to NASA and Kemah boardwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: beds
Location: boardwalk a few minutes away, good restaurants close by
Was gonna stay 4 nights but ended up staying two. It was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are glad to know you enjoyed the locations and nearby attractions during your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAFF SLEEPING ON JOB

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Arrived 9pm to a dark parking lot. Two pole lights out, couldn't see cars behind me as I was backing up almost ran over someone. Front desk clerk tried charging me a deposit even though my paperwork said No deposit required. He was too busy playing cards with his buddy to care. Went to eat, came back 1030p called front desk to advise room smelt like MOLD and that there was no curtains (only sheers). Was told to call manager tomorrow so I was left to a MOLDY room and a light shining in my window and the sun beaming in the morning. I Didn't feel comfortable so I left, returned 4am to sleep a little. There was no clerk up front. Rang bell repeatedly, called, whistled, etc. so I went to room and called front desk, no answer. I went back down there and rang bell 20 times, banged on counters etc. I coulda took everything in the place, no clerk in site! There was a ladies receipt left on counter in plain view so I knew her name and all her personal info. PRIVACY VIOLATION! At this point I walked around corner to a door that said "staff". It was partially open. I knocked several times, no answer, so I pushed door open and hollered. A young lady (the front desk clerk) popped up out of a bed. SHE WAS ASLEEP ON JOB. I advised her I had been waiting for help over 30 minutes and that someone could robbed the place or came in with guns and explained to her I thought it was UNSAFE and UNPROFESSIONAL. She just shut door in my face. I sent email to corporate and Mgr & have yet to get a call
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Emma, Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the service and odor you experienced during your stay. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Respectfully, Lacey
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Disappointing.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: My wife and I like the dog friendly atmosphere and the location. The overall appearance is good and the rooms are clean.
Cons: They could re-establish the business center and serve a better breakfasts.
Location: The location is near Kemah/Seabrook which has lots of restaurants and entertainment, also near to NASA.
We have stayed at this particular hotel multiple times. Friendly staff, good location and clean accommodations, but this stay was very disappointing. Poor TV reception, the remote didn't work and had to be replaced, the foot of the bed squeaked anytime you sat on it. Breakfast was a big disappointment. Breakfast service opened 30 minutes late, No muffins or bagels, cold sausages and no scrambled eggs...just cold boiled eggs. My wife saw two rats outside in the front of the hotel while she was outside for a smoke. And, they have removed computers from the business center, so there is no business center, so I couldn't check my e-mails and missed and appointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: Room had several burnt out lights. Cleaning staff never replaced our disposable cups after they threw out the original ones.
Hotel was nice and clean and front desk staff were great. The room did however have several burnt out lights and the cleaning staff never replaced our cups (after throwing out the original ones).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Close to everything!

Posted May 9, 2017
Stayed there to visit the Kemah Boardwalk and it was so close and there's plenty of restaurants, stores and a couple bars too. Really loved that i was able to bring the whole family with is! (baby Chihuahua)
4 out of 5
by Kimberley

Happy with La Quinta

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were happy with the hotel. The associates were friendly. Our room was clean and spacious. The only thing we would have changed was the speed of the AC which was automatically set to high. It was noisy. Other than that we were very pleased with La Quinta Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quite and comfy

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
location was great and staff was helpful. the pool was tiny though.