Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Very clean and nice. Friendly staff. Would recommend to others and will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Overall a comfortable experience. I didn’t have an opportunity to enjoy the pool but it looked nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and had a comfortable experience. We work hard every day to make our property clean, comfortable, and friendly. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Everything was good but....

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location, clean, comfort.
Cons: Dog poop all around the hotel.
Location: Near KEMAH, NASA, restaurants, etc.
I can say everything was good, staff was excellent, room clean and nice, close to NASA and KEMAH and many restaurants, (although we were in front of the elevator and we heard a lot of noise, but it wasn't the hotel's fault), food was ok, my only issue is WITH THE GUESTS. This is a pet friendly hotel, so many people brought their pets (including us), the issue is they DIDN'T pick up after their pets. All around the hotel is full of dog poop. We brought our pets bags so I did pick up after them, but many people didn't. It's a very bad experience, why they didn't do it? Maybe the hotel can place a signal saying "Please pick up after your pet", but I think is an issue about culture and education.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we hare happy to know you enjoyed your stay along with our proximity to local restaurants and activities. We do apologize if you had any problem with other guests not picking up after their pets. We do provide the green pick up bags at each door where dogs are let out to walk. We also make sure to have daily an employee walk around who picks up anything left. We agree owners should be on top of taking care of their pets. We hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Comfortable bed, clean room, attentive, professional and pleasant staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay along with our clean comfortable rooms and attentive professional staff. We all work very hard to provide a pleasant stay to all of our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Cons: The bathrooms across from the workout room were locked. Unlocking them is the only thing I can think of that could be improved.
Beautiful curb appeal. White lights wrapped around the trunks of the palm trees was a nice touch. Entrance was nice and open and clean. Room and bathroom was spacious enough for the four of us. Good breakfast space and a variety of options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in providing a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests. We recently began having to keep the public restroom in the hallway locked due to the fact we are in a high tourist area and we had many people stopping by to use the bathroom and they would leave it in a very untidy manner. We want to make sure our facilities are only for our hotel guests and that they are kept clean and tidy 100% of the time. We thank you for your business and hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel close to different places for us to go

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Great place, this is the second time we stayed at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are happy to know you enjoy our hotel and location. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Pet Friendly

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Our room was large, clean, well maintained and had a hot tub. We were on the ground floor, as requested. The young man at the front desk was excellent. I liked the fact that the entire hotel was smoke free and pet friendly. Excellent location for our purpose. We’ll stay there again,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are pleased to know you enjoyed our spacious rooms and cleanliness. We strive everyday to make all our guests have a wonderful experience with us.
5 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Affordable hotel for a quick stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The best part of the hotel is definitely the staff. Each staff member we encountered always had a smile. The hotel prides itself as smoke free but it still smelled a bit like cigarette smoke. The beds were pretty hard and springy. For the cost of one night stay, it was just the right place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and our affordable rates. We are 100% smoke free hotel. Unfortunately at times guests will break this rule regardless of our policy and we do have a heavy penalty for smoking in the hopes of avoiding this. We do apologize that you encountered that. We thank you for your business and hope we get a chance to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Overall pleased

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall pleased with stay. Room was on the warm side even though I had a.c. down to 67. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of patch work evident in room and noticed a few ants when entered room. Put down dog food and bowl was full of ants pretty quickly. We had family with dog staying in another room a few doors down and they did not have any ant problems so feel it was an isolated incident. Do have a few large ant hills in grass where take dogs out. However stay was nice and would go back again.