Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is conveniently situated near lakes and good for drive by views. Staffs are friendly. Room was quite large and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to know you enjoyed our rooms during your stay. We hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nasa houston

Right a across the street from the water

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our trip was fantastic the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. They also allow pets at no charge which is terrific
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your time there. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton+Rouge+

Pretty+basic+hotel+in+a+safe+area

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Might+have+just+been+my+experience+but+I+didn%27t+get+any+sleep+in+the+room.+Also+the+breakfast+and+other+amenities+like+the+gym+and+free+wifi+were+lacking.+The+area+around+the+hotel+was+nice+so+at+least+I+felt+safe+but+I+might+try+another+hotel+next+time+I%27m+in+Clear+Lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Im happy to hear you enjoyed the area and felt safe during your stay with us. For our free breakfast we include scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, various cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, white/wheat toast, bagels & cream cheese, oatmeal, apple juice, orange juice, milk, coffee, and hot tea. I will look into if any other items should be added. We thank you for your business and do hope we get to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Breakfast was excellent, very convenient.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean, comfortable
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: NASA, lake, fishing, eateries
Very convenient, on the road, staff very informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the comfortable rooms and convenient location. We hope to have you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Overall good place to stay close to NASA and Kemah boardwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: beds
Location: boardwalk a few minutes away, good restaurants close by
Was gonna stay 4 nights but ended up staying two. It was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are glad to know you enjoyed the locations and nearby attractions during your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAFF SLEEPING ON JOB

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Arrived 9pm to a dark parking lot. Two pole lights out, couldn't see cars behind me as I was backing up almost ran over someone. Front desk clerk tried charging me a deposit even though my paperwork said No deposit required. He was too busy playing cards with his buddy to care. Went to eat, came back 1030p called front desk to advise room smelt like MOLD and that there was no curtains (only sheers). Was told to call manager tomorrow so I was left to a MOLDY room and a light shining in my window and the sun beaming in the morning. I Didn't feel comfortable so I left, returned 4am to sleep a little. There was no clerk up front. Rang bell repeatedly, called, whistled, etc. so I went to room and called front desk, no answer. I went back down there and rang bell 20 times, banged on counters etc. I coulda took everything in the place, no clerk in site! There was a ladies receipt left on counter in plain view so I knew her name and all her personal info. PRIVACY VIOLATION! At this point I walked around corner to a door that said "staff". It was partially open. I knocked several times, no answer, so I pushed door open and hollered. A young lady (the front desk clerk) popped up out of a bed. SHE WAS ASLEEP ON JOB. I advised her I had been waiting for help over 30 minutes and that someone could robbed the place or came in with guns and explained to her I thought it was UNSAFE and UNPROFESSIONAL. She just shut door in my face. I sent email to corporate and Mgr & have yet to get a call
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Emma, Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the service and odor you experienced during your stay. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Respectfully, Lacey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you and we hope to have you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by Erica

Pet Deposit!!! Dirty Pool!!!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at all La Quintas on our vacation. We chose them because they allow dogs. When we arrived at this La Quinta, there was a sign for a mandatory 100 dollar deposit for your pet. We were not expecting this. We had no other choice than to pay it upfront with our total. Two withdraws from our account immediately. The room itself was okay. There was no maintaining of the outdoor pool. It was dirty with beer cans and piled towels. It was gross. Our little dog stayed in her kennel the entire time and there were no issues. There never are! We checked out. I called two days later about our 100 dollar deposit return. We still had not received it? They said it could take 7-10 business days. Sometimes your bank will hold onto it to make sure it is valid. Called my bank twice to see if it was showing up. Nothing. We are still waiting. Almost a week later. We use our visa from our checking account. If you are going to charge a deposit--fine. It should be returned promptly if you get it back. This is ridiculous. They take it out immediately. They can return it immediately. I will not be staying at this La Quinta again. I now feel compelled to ask every La Quinta if they have a deposit. So far this is the only one. There are other ways to make people accountable. Just hold their credit card info and charge if NEEDED just like everyone does for incidentals.
3 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels