Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from League City, TX

Nice Facility with sub-par employees

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Cons: Shady staff members.
Location: Space Center Houston is across the street and the Johnson Space Flight Center is one light over, within easy walking distance.
I booked this hotel for my father to stay in town on a recent visit. When my father arrived for check in, he was asked to have his credit card held on file for incidentals. My father does everything with cash and doesn't even have a bank account. He explained this to the hotel staff, who then asked him for a deposit that was more than the daily price of the room. My father was ready to give the money over, but the staff member refused to offer him a receipt for the cash that he was about to hand over. I had to give my credit card information to the staff, even though I had already booked the room and paid for it online. The next time I have my father visiting, I will have him stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Staff was nice rooms are outdated, location was great to see space center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor, ME

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Walls were very thin, so you could hear normal conversations taking place in next door rooms and hallways, even when room door was closed. Pillows were “lumpy”, and mattress was old (bedding needed updating for comfort). Would be nice to have upgrade option to foam mattress for extra fee. In light of issues, staff was accommodating/cordial. Property is in a good location-w/in walking distance of 24-hr CVS store and Luby’s Restaurant. Also within driving distance of NASA-Johnson Space Center, many restaurants and Baybrook Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our family

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Good experiences. Close to NASA. Hotel was undergoing some minor renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Will not stay again

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Can hear people talking in next room. Shower had no flow was horrible. Cockroaches in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: This hotel is clean, quiet, and quite comfortable. It is very affordable for frequent stays.
Cons: Desk staff are often not at front desk.
Location: this hotel is located in Nassau Bay Texas and is near NASA space center, a very nice hospital, and many restaurants are nearby.
I stay here when I am in town for work. The hotel is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The TV cable system is awful (only a few channels). The staff let me know they are adding Direct TV soon so that will no longer be an issue. The free breakfast in the AM is tasty and hot. I will stay here every time I am in town for work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place/Great n

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean. Would use again without question.
2 out of 5
by Tabitha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Rebekah

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was dirty and room smelled. Would not stay again.