Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great location!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The 2 BR/Full kitchen was great! Room was big and beds comfortable except the sofa bed. We loved the layout of the pool and basketball courts.
Cons: The sofa bed mattress was terrible!!
Location: Close to NASA Space Center, easy drive to Kemah Broadwalk and Galveston areas. Lots of eateries in area and mall close.
Easy access to all Houston area activities or coast locations. Did not like that every road/freeway in area was under construction at the same time. We used back roads as much as we could. Enjoyed the hotel and area, however.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Highly Recommend

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable room and friendly staff. "Home away from home" feel.
5 out of 5
by c robinson

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
was awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe and sound.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
What to expect and receive. Everything was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms need to be updated. Only 2 very small garbage cans in room. Not a plus if you are staying more than one night. Could be more cleaner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Stayed here for Lone Star Rally.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Very nice clean and staff friendly Great breakfast
Cons: Nothing I didn't like. Will stay here again when traveling this area
Location: Easy to get around and close to NASA , Galveston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great for multiple family members

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Loved having the two rooms with the common area in middle. Beautiful pool. The breakfast is a feast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent choice. Normally stay at Hilton but they have become complacent and satisfied with "middle of the road" service and amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clearlake

smelly and bugs

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
the layout was nice but there were bugs in our room so they switched us to a different room and there were bugs in that room as well.... The sheets and towels had hair on them
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is my third stay at Residence Inn Clear Lake and I will continue to utilize the hotel services as it is one of the best customer services I have encountered with any hotel. Keep up the good work!