Ratings based on 1,303 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Review

Posted Aug 18, 2017
12345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was great very clean and the staff was awesome the even gave us a room over looking the harbor when we asked for it with no problems will stay at this hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Not Recommended!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Renovations were well done. That is the only positive about this hotel.
Cons: New management staff
Hotel was less than adequate, room a/c did not work well (average temp 78 degrees) refrigerator in room was not working, Hotel staff was some of the worst I have ever experienced especially the Pool Manager whose attitude was hostile at best. Definitely not an atmosphere for children especially at the pool. Bartenders were serving underage guests (very young ladies) alcohol and when concern was reported to bartenders still kept serving the girls. Pool Manager ignored the complaint and hotel manager as well, that is until the police fortunately arrived and suddenly management took notice. Absolutely inexcusable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff competency, cleaning program, accounting training
Location: Great recommendation to Opus restaurant near by. Being by Marina was nice
Room/Hotel condition: Cracked Sink, Safety Bolt did not work, mirror, carpet & toilet dirty, Carpet never vacuumed. Same debris remained on floor entire stay. HVAC too loud, when addressed with maintenance, they said all units were that loud. Carpets throughout public areas very dirty. Emergency Evacuation at approx. 11:30pm. Waited outside about 50 minutes. No fire found and returned 10 flights of stairs to room (Elevators full). At approx 6:30am following morning, Emergency Alarms went off again. Evacuated again only to find out it was a false alarm. Told front desk i was not happy to be awaken by a second alarm. Was told I would receive one night full refund from Expedia. Not only have i not received it, but they charged me an additional night on my bill instead of crediting me. Hotel staff seemed incompetent and unapologetic. Breakfast buffet in restaurant okay, servers friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Comforter was white with blood stains, nothing is worse than an obvious dirty comforter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Kemak Board walk.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great place to stay and enjoy the poolside bar. Hotel staff were nice, room was ver clean and neat. Great location!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Came to watch the "Shootout" boat races in Lake

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Parking, front desk folks, breakfast
Location: See above, if you want to go to Kema and have kids there are a lot of rides there and it is an excellent (and only) place to watch the boats come/go
Oscar the manager at the desk got me a room I liked and it was very nice, on the 10th floor with a view of Clear Lake. This was the reason we came down to see the races. The races were a disappointment as a lot of boats failed to show up because of the almost Hurricane that came in E toward Beaumont and Lake Charles. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is also really good and we only ate two meals a day as the breakfast lasted us till dinner. We ate every dinner at the best restaurant in League City "Main St Bistro" opened every day except Monday. Everything we tried is good there. We had lunch one day at "Guidos" in Galveston and it was excellent also, their blue point oysters on the half shell are a must. Overall we enjoyed our visit down here and would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area. Foxtrox Dancer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice hotel, very clean and friendly staff. Stores and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bertram, Texas

LOVE IT

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better pillows
Location: So close to tons of restaurants
So worth the stay~~ Great views Awesome gym Wonderful Breakfast Great bartenders Over all I have stayed there over 10 times...never been disappointed
4 out of 5
by Lakita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels