Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Clean. Quiet. Close to restraunts and shopping. Rooms were great. Pricing was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Marriott standard.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Checkin was slow. They failed to release a $180 credit card hold. Lobby has these tacky curtains. Rooms were noisy with rode noise and guests still in swimming pool at 1am. The room layout is inconvenient due to the bathroom design.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Although we are pleased you were our guest, we'd like to apologize for not living up to your expectations. If you would, please contact the fron desk concerning your incidental hold since your review is anonymous. These are usually released between five to seven days, but if you have not received it yet, something may have gone awry. We would also like to apologize for the other issues you faced. Please know you may always request assistance from the front desk. We want nothing more than for you to have a comfortable stay, and we would do our best to fix any issues you may have. Please consider visiting with us again. We'd love to make it up to you by providing you with a specatcular stay we are known for providing. Evette Torres General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Two day get away.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I love staying at Springhill because the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The whole hotel is always clean and the rooms are immaculate. My husband forgot his phone charger and the staff brought one up to our room for him to use. They are the best and have first rate service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Staying close to Galveston

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I enjoyed the staff and the appearance of the hotel. The parking lot was insufficient for a weekend like this, when the hotel is full. UNFORTUNATELY the carpet in my room had this very poor odor, left by people walking barefoot and indicating that carpet has not been shampooed for quite a while. My sense of smell is moderately good. So, for someone with really good sense of smell would have been a torture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the bad odor coming from the carpet in your room and that this put a damper on your stay. We will promptly take action to rectify the problem. In the future, we hope you will call on hotel staff to assist. We would have loved to resolve this while you were here. We're glad that you enjoyed other aspects of our hotel, including the service you received. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Thanks again. Evette Torres General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Big Room!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Room needs to be cleaner.
Location: At the intersection of NASA Road One and I-45. Easy access to the Interstate and NASA. Kids love Space Center Houston. I love eating at Frenchy's!
Very good location, great price, and friendly staff. My room, a double queen suite was very spacious. Internet wi-fi signal was very good. Down side was that the carpet was stained in several places and the microwave was filthy. I finally cleaned it out myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

New, fresh, roomy near NASA

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We got a last minute Expedia deal here when we decided to stay an extra night after a long day at NASA! The 2 Queen + sofa bed was super roomy. We slept our family of 5 comfortably. (Could've slept a 6th person b/c of the extended sectional style couch.) Loved the seperate toilet room with extra sink! Pocket doors on both bathrooms was a really smart, modern use of space. Breakfast was plentiful. Lots of dining rooms space. Lobby very nice and open. Staff accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston NASA/Webster! We were delighted to read how much liked your guest room and that you slept well on our comfy beds. Our housekeeping and engineering staff do a wonderful job maintaining our facilities and we are very happy everything was to your liking. We appreciate your kind review and hope you will be back to see us again soon. Thanks again! Evette Torres General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel was nice and close to all the amenities. Hotel was clean and the staff was nice. Will be staying here again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the SpringHill Suites Webster. We are pleased to read how happy you were while visiting us. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Evette Torres General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel closed to the space center

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Clean facilities, courteous staff but very uncomfortable sofa bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We are so happy we met all of your expectations for a nice visit. We do apologize for the uncomfortable sofa bed and hope this one experience wont keep you from a return visit. Thanks again for being our guest and safe travels! Evette Torres General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rosa L

NASA Bound!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a great location. The stay is for one week. Many of the local restaurants are easy to get to (Chili's, Chuy's, or McDonald's). It is a great location as a segway to Johnson Space Center/area. The rooms are nice, comfortable sleep, not noisy, and the breakfast is complete (meats, fruits, nuts, eggs, cereal, coffee/juice, and danishes). Ms. Teresa (cleaning staff) was very responsive to my request of notifying maintenance to change one of the light bulbs out. No problems, will stay again. The only downside is pool is uncovered outside. Houston is always humid and an indoor pool would have been nice.
5 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels