Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laredo texas

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice and quiet with nice rooms and staff ,great internet and television and close to NASA and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very comfortable and clean. Only detraction was sofa was basically destroyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

NASA Super 8

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location and decor of the rooms. Also the large flat screen 32" was refreshing from the standard 15 to 19 inch screens that most motels offer.
Cons: Not allowing large vehicles (trucks) to take up multiple parking spaces. Also ther is a palm tree that protrudes into a parking space.
Location: Anything and everything is nearby, great location!
The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Expedia and hotel 8 practice unfair billing

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Return calls, be honest
Location: Trip was ruined. Had to return to Dallas
Both entities ripped me off. I'm disabled and retired and tried to visit fellow vets over memorial day weekend. My reservation page defaulted to end of June, I immediately within 15 minutes called Expedia and the hotel but they charged me the full two day amount! No return calls from either. Unfair under any standard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical 2 star

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Old facility. Jacuzzi is a planters box now. No jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel! It is older but very comfortable and the staff were all nice and accommodating. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful room. Overall a fantastic stay. One of the best places I've stayed at. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it'll do

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: front office staff was very nice and accomodating.
Cons: shampoo the carpets and use some febreeze to lighten up the musty smell in the rooms.
location is good. rooms have a musty moldy smell but are quite large. beds are sleepable.. don't get a smoking room! the odor is overpowering. they need to shampoo the carpets and wash down the walls and repaint. first room had cockroaches so asked for another room and we got a new room, non-smoking, with no roaches. carpet was filthy and really needs to be shampooed. the rates charges very by the dates required so be careful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice hotel close to NASA space center

Posted May 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff, good location
Cons: Hot tub
Location: Good selection of restaurants and bars. Can walk to NASA space center.
It easily matched my expectations when I reserved a room.
5 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels