Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from league city

Check in

Posted Dec 10, 2017
3 hrs after check in and the room was still Not ready. And the staff was so rude about it. Never coming back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review. I am sorry your room was not ready when you came to check in. The front desk agent who was assisting you explained that unfortunately, we had one housekeeper cleaning all our rooms and we were completely sold out the night before. It is a lot of work for one person, therefore there was a delay in rooms being ready by the usual check in time. I apologize if his explanation came off rude. I am happy that your room was ready within 10 minutes of your arrival and that my agent accommodated you with a late check out for the inconvenience. Thank you, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

The hotel was very nice and clean.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The room size and how clean it was.
Location: The location was also great. Store right across the street, restaurant, as well as other thing to do rock climbing center for the kids.
The hotel is family owned, I have to say my family and I really enjoyed our stay there it was nice,clean, they had breakfast,coffee, and juice in the morning. The staff was nice as well even the location was in a good place I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Trena, Thank you for leaving us such a positive review! I am glad you had such a wonderful stay. I am pleased to hear you will stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you! We hope you will visit the Kemah Boardwalk, the Baybrook Mall, and Galveston area which are all a short distance away! Thank you, Hotel Manager Super 8 League City
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to Johnson Space Centre

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Cons: Staff friendliness
Location: Good location for Johnson Space Centre
We booked this motel on a budget to be close to the Space Centre. The staff were very uncommunicative, almost to the point of being rude. The room was fine, and bed was comfortable, but everything smelt very damp and covered with air freshener. The breakfast was very budget, and minimal, coffee was slow to be topped up, orange juice looked like it had seen better days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We pride ourselves on providing friendly customer service. I am so sorry you had an unpleasant experience with my staff. I will address these issues directly with my team. Thank you, Hotel Manager Super 8 League City
3 out of 5
by Raquel from Tx

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
stay was ok but when it's time for check out u have the whole family tht works there kicking u out of ur room...we went out to put things in car abt 9 am and we had left door open while others stayed in room gathering things up and and as they were cleaning and getting things together the mgr was counting pillows to see if they were all there and started getting trash and jst waiting outside the room as if we were ready to leave but we werent..we jst felt they were rushing us
5 out of 5
by Joann

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and very comforting. My family loved the room and the ability to watch more then 10 cable channels Will visit here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Hi Joann! Thank you for leaving us a review! I am so glad you had a great time! I will not lie, we use to have 10 cable channels a while ago but understood our guests wanted more variety so we delivered! We cannot wait to see you again! Thank you, Hotel Manager Super 8 League City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like smoke

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location was easy to find room was a great size but it smelled like smoke
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! I am glad you found location convenient and loved our comfy rooms! Thank you, Hotel Manager Super 8 League City
3 out of 5
by Choyette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels