Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Room Key not working properly every time coming back to the room need to try the key for min 5 minutes
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Directeur Hébergement, Hotel Management
Monsieur, Madame, Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel N'djamena La Tchadienne. Nous avons pris note de ce désagrément et nous ferons le nécessaire pour que cela ne se reproduise plus. A votre prochain séjour n'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour un geste commercial. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, Madame, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very run down for the price. Nice pool and staff.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Expedia booking hadn't arrived. Thankfully the hotel honoured reservation. Nice enough food and friendly helpful staff. Room was very shabby with terrible bathroom condition for 200 usd per night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from BAHRAIN

BEST LOCATION, THERE IS NO OTHER BETTER HOTELS

Posted Aug 31, 2011
THIS CITY DOES NOT HAVE MANY HOTELS, THIS HOTEL IS RATED NUMBER TWO IN THE CITY, THE LOCATION IS PERFECT. HOWEVER, IT NEEDS TO BE CLEANER, NEEDS MORE RESTAURANTS AND ACTIVITIES AND SRVICES.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Directeur Hebergement, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel N'djamena La Tchadienne. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please next time contact directly our Rooms Division Manager Vincent Subits, he will do something for you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Le personnel
Cons: Les repas
Bien mais prix trop élevé eu égard aux prestations notamment culinaires
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
J'ai du payer au moment du check out car il ne retrouvait pas le règlement fait à EXPEDIA...... Je vais devoir faire opposition au montant prélevé par l’hôtel en direct.....
2 out of 5
by fete31

Ce n'est pas très digne d'un 4 étoiles

Posted Feb 13, 2012 on Ebookers
Hôtel sympa sans plus. Le confort des chambres est très relatif. Pour un Novotel, on ne peut qu'être déçu. Le personnel est très accueillant, voire très sympa, mais les prestations de cet établissement ne sont pas ne correspondent pas au prix qu'on paye. Le buffet du petit déjeuner est assez pauvre. L'hôtel mérite une rénovation complète, surtout dans les chambres.