Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Not a 1 star

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room quality was poor and extremely dated it was supposed to be an executive room.It was in desparate need of upgrade and decoration. Bedd and bedding were clean however. There were large cracks in walls, wall paper missing and in a general state of dilapidation. Restaurant service was ok and food ok. Not good, but ok. I will not be staying there again. If I had paid half the price billed it still would have been over valued. If you value anything other than just clean bedding then don't stop there. Reception staff pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This hotel was in a convenient location. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel can use some updating, but the price for the night was very reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very limited menu, but the food was quite good

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Wotif
Bathrooms need work - shower curtains in bath - yuk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by VIOLETTE

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was full on Saturday night and wait staff was cranky on Sunday morning for breakfast. Never enough help in the bar. Why have it? I have stayed at this hotel over 30 times because of the location. Next to the flower auction. Rooms have the same decor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than desirable

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Room had an interesting smell upon arrival and the bathroom had stray hairs laying about. The service at the restaurant left a lot to be desired as I had to ask multiple times for just a simple bottle of water. Would not recommend staying here unless you are here for work and it is the only place around.
4 out of 5
by Mr H from Sheringham

Would return

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed only one night but absolutely nothing negative to mention. Staff were extremely helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
by Dirk G. from Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights in order to visit family living in the Lier, (the town where I was born. Me and my family emigrated to Canada in 1952 and make a visit to the Netherlands every 2 - 4 years. We were made to feel very welcome in your hotel both at the front desk as well as in the dining room. As we had to be on the road at 6:00 am in the morning of the 21st. your front desk offered to pack us a lunch for our trp. This was a most generous paccket and appreciated by both my wife and I. All in all we loved our stay at your hotel, you were a important part of our holiday.
3 out of 5
by A M from Pukekohe

Our stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms need an upgrade, and an air conditioner in the Summer will be an big improvement, also the Bed and pillows are quite uncomfortable. We liked the free WiFi, and the Breakfast.