Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, KSA

It's a good choices

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Food, Housekeeping, Beach Swimming Need to be clean of rocks, it's not safe and very dangerous
Location: Location is good, near to Hollywood, Cinema, Nemaa Bay, hotels, markets but you need a car. they provide bus in between hotel & Nemaa Bay
Great hotel, useful location, nice views, completed facilities, diverse modes, abundant options, excellent and helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel and will repeat my visit soon inshallah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we take your notes about the rocks by the beach into consideration as we value your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you for a next stay in Sharm. Warm regards, Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I thought Hyatt regency is amazing hotel but I found it very disappointed to me, room cleaning and comfort were very terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your review and the time you took to share it with us. We regret to learn that the stay was not up to your expectations. Rest assured, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure a better experience next time. All the best and we hope to see you again! Warm regards, Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo and Colorado

perfect location for a dive trip

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: location, beauty
Cons: some areas of the hotel could be detailed-especially when it is not busy. The pictures hanging near the tables in the dining area needed to be cleane
Location: The hotel is an easy cab ride to night life areas but the towns and shopping areas were a little slow due to few tourists
This was our first trip to this local and it was great. The hotel staff were very accommodating and the dive team was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Emad Fahmy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh such positive feedback through Expedia. We sincerely appreciate your compliments about the location of our property and accommodating staff and the team from Diving center. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future once more at our hotel for another happy holiday. Kind Regards, Emad Fahmy Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, beautiful landscaping, fantastic facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

2 days they didn't put shampoo and shower gel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
During 2 consecutive days they didn't change my Champion and shower gel. I had to call them to make it happen. When leaving, I asked the reception to checkout at 1 pm instead of 12 pm and got an approval. Between 12 and 1 pm I got 4 calls either to remind me I have to leave at 12 or to ask me every 10 minutes if my luggage is ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Emad Fahmy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to read such a positive comment regarding our property from our guests. Please accept our apology regarding the telephone calls and bathroom supplies. Our mission is provide excellent quality of service and experience. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back very soon for new and better experience. Best Regards, Emad Fahmy Director of Rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

honeymoon

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel security was exaggerated they wouldnt let the taxi to go in the hotel property which is like 1 kilometer away from the reception which made us walk all the distances,they did have golf cars but they were very slow in sending them so we walked from the taxi to the reception most of the times Breakfast was ok but the orange juice was canned not fresh as in all 5 stars hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing experience about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Kindly note that by our hotel policy it is not allowed to enter the hotel by the taxi and we are providing the golf cars for quick and comfortable transportation from the main gate. We look forward to your next visit to Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh. Kind Regards, Emad Fahmy Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The activity diving, snorkling and safari are not nice people at all and all they think about is money. The staff are not trained well and some of them flirt with girls, and that is really inappropriate. They are there to help visitors not whinning for money and on top of that, trainers have zero manners. Liked the hotel, but hated the staff behaviors. I will not stay again at Hyatt hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room location and no breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Orbitz
The rooms where the furthest from the beach and your site says breakfast but when we did the reservation it was not included. You falsely advertised.
5 out of 5
by Nader

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels