Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice because close to the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I have a good trip , but some of the staff are not good talking and deal with customer. This is a bad think in the hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NO internet service inside my roomI paid for free

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
NO internet service inside my room I paid for free. They ask me to stay at the corridor to us internet.
4 out of 5
by Alice

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay. Got great service except no wifi in the rooms and spa/massage isn't great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Average Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Our review will be divided into parts where we will review each part as the hotel experience will be conveyed greatly as so. Arrival to the lobby and Reception: The hotel lobby is the nicest place in the hotel, we arrived from the airport and were greeted with a welcoming drink. The front desk employee was a trainee and not experienced and he could not check us in until another employee arrived 5 minutes later. We had reserved a pool side room and we confirmed so on the phone before arrival but we got a first floor room and we had to renegotiate to take the poolside room. The room: The room is spacious and neat. It needs a bit of renovation as the bathroom feels a bit old, the room refrigerator makes some noise that is noticeable at night while sleeping, and the AC grill is not 100% fixed and it vibrates making noise while the AC is on. We were visiting in June so the temperature outside would be around 35C, and that affected the cold water temperature as taking a refreshing shower is almost impossible as the hotel was not equipped with water chillers. The room was not equipped with shower robes or slippers, neither a makeup mirror. The restaurants: The hotel has 3 restaurants, the main restaurant is called The Coral Restaurant, it is the one providing the breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffets. It also provides the room service meals. The menu is very limited and the quality is barely acceptable. The best items to try is the Tuna Salad and The Grilled Chicken meal. The mai
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rabie, Thank you very much for your interest shown at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh. We do apologize that your experience was not up to your expectations. Please rest assured that all your comments about the food, service, the pool and SPA will be communicated with the management to take the necessary actions. We appreciate your understanding and we look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future. Best Regards, Mohamed Mansour Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by Hassan from Kuwait

I dont advice any one to book with them

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Cery nice area but the hotel serves is bad and they are cheating with the prices
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Ehab, Hotel Management
Dear Hassan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us your feedback about your stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh. We do apologize that our service did not meet your satisfaction. We assure you that there is no cheating in the prices at the hotel as the hotel prices are published online and approved by the authority in the country. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to an opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards, Mohamed Mansour Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KUWAIT

I enjoyed my time.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
I tryed other hotels in sharm alshaikh, I don't know why I like this hotel room, staff, pool and close to the beach. The hotel staffers are very helpful and always smiling, the room is clean and comfortable. This is my third stay in Novotel. And I highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Mima Barbara , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Alzayed, We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Novotel and that we exceed your expectation during your vacation in our resort. Your feedback is very much appreciate it and we are looking forward to welcome you back once again to you second home. I remain at your disposal for any further assistance or information. thank you & Best Regards, Mima Barbara guest Relation Supervisor h1715-gr@accor.com
5 out of 5
by Khalid from Saudi Arabia

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Verey nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Ehab, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Khalid, Thank you for your excellent review, it's very much appreciate it . it was our pleasure to have you here in our hotel. We are looking forword to welcome you back once again in our resort. Best Regards, Mima Barbara Guest Relation Supervisor h1715-gr@accor.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

some rroms are far from the beach and the pool

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: taking people to their room by golf cars
Location: nice
i do not recommond the hotel and i do not think i will stay in again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Valuable Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, First of all thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your valuable feed back, please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that might have caused during your stay, and stay assure you that your comments have been taken constructively in consideration. Thank you & Best Regards Mima Barbara Guest Relation Supervisor h1715-gr@accor.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from EGYPT

Posted Aug 16, 2015
THE HOTEL LOCATION IS FINE AND HE IS COMFORT AND NICE FOOD AND NICE STAF
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Mima Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Nagy,Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.I appreciate your positive feedback.We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can and we hope to welcome you back once again here at the Novotel in the near future. Best regards, Mima Barbara Guest Relation Supervisor h1715-gr@accor.com
5 out of 5
by Mohammad

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Ehab, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mohammad, We would like to thank you for taking some of your precious time to write the review about your stay in our hotel.Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Regards. Mima Barbara Guest Relation Supervisor h1715-gr@accor.com