Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

Excellent breakfast and lovely waterside setting

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: the location
Location: Naantali old town and Moominland
Very friendly staff although they didn't take me seriously when I pointed out their New York Clock was an hour wrong! When I mentioned it again 24 hours later I was treated in rather a patronising way.
4 out of 5
by Ray

Stay ruined by flooded bathroom & poor staff

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
What would have otherwise been an excellent stay, was ruined by a flooded bathroom floor after each shower. After the first time that the drain in the shower did not drain fast enough to keep from flooding the rest of the bathroom floor with a 1/2 inch of water that would not drain back to the shower drain, we called the front desk and reported the problem. The front desk sent two ladies up right away, but they merely used squeegees to push the water from in front of the vanity into the drain in the shower, then cleaned the area. We told them that maintenance should come up and fix the problem but they insisted we try it again, and if it flooded again, they would get ahold of maintenance. After the second shower, same results, vanity area of bathroom flooded with about 1/2 inch of water. Called the front desk for the second time, they sent up the ladies to clean up and said they would get a hold of maintenance to fix the problem. We were out of our room most of the day and evening, and did not see any note concerning whether or not maintenance had been there to fix the problem with the slow draining shower drain. The next morning when we took a shower...again the bathroom flooded...obviously the maintenance people did not come and fix the problem and when we checked out the clerk said there wasn't any note about a problem. Unacceptable service by the hotel staff. Did not expect this type of service, especially from a hotel this expensive.
4 out of 5
by Tommy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sanna

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is great, walking distance to Naantali town. We stayed in double deluxe room, which had been refurbished in 2012. Last time, in 2015 we stayed in normal double room, which is in serious need of updating to these days standards. Generally the hotel lobby would benefit of having an refurbishment and some new sofas and tables. It was very disappointing that as hotel customer we needed to pay for the parking. The breakfast is OK, very busy and there are queues to get the food if going around 9.00. We had a dinner in Le Soleil restaurant and the food and service were great! The spa is OK, it just looks bit old and would benefit of overall refurbishment. I found it surprising that there were nothing for children to play as the hotel is full of families at summer time due to Moomin land near by. The quality of the masseuse (Indian Head Massage) and also the podiatry were fantastic! I can totally recommend the treatments.
5 out of 5
by Anna

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We expected less families but there was quite a few of them..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice spa hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel with good lake view. Spa facility is good! Good for relaxation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for Your feedback and warmly welcome to Naantali Spa! With Best regards Anu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
We only stayed one night and we wished we stayed a few more. We took the trail into the beachside city and it was a wonderful walk. The city shops weren't all open but we were not there for the summer holiday, I heard it gets a little livelier then. The hotel was comfy and had everything we needed. The kids and I both enjoyed the pool/sauna area .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Annika / Naantali Spa, Hotel Management
Hi Kelly! Thank you for your kind words. Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you and your kids back soon! Have a nice summer! Sunniest regards, Annika / Naantali Spa
5 out of 5
by Karen from Guildford

Luxurious and relaxing hotel in lovely Naantali

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Luxurious spa hotel in a very good setting. Spa facilities were excellent, and deluxe room was excellent. Hotel staff very welcoming and helpful, and restaurant waiters very knowledgable about wines. Only downside was the need to use our room towels in the spa, as extra towels are not routinely provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Annika, Hotel Management
Dear Karen! Thank you for your extremely kind words. We appreciate the time taken to share your experience which let us know how much you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future! Sunniest regards, Annika / Naantali Spa
5 out of 5
by Kalle from Haabneeme

Clean room/hotell

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet spa hotel in good area next to sea and Naantali village, we enjoyed the hotell. Only we expected more choice (cold table) in breakfest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016
Dear Kalle, Thank you for your review. Nice to hear that you liked our location and the hotel. I will forward your greetings about breakfast to the restaurant. Warmly welcome back again! Best regards, Annika / Naantali Spa
5 out of 5
by Rita from New York

Great summer spot

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
My family stayed here for one night. The facilities were wonderful, the pool area enjoyed by all the kids. Excellent breakfast. Quite a walk into town, but a beautiful one and easily done. They should have a map of the facility for orientation upon arrival. Also, the parking and mini-golf should be included. Otherwise, we were very happy with our stay.