Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good hotel!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I went there for a wedding but I had a great experience with staff and the room itself. It was very spacious and clean. I'm giving it 4 starts just because the breakfast menu didn't have much variety. But other than that, I would recommend it and I'm looking forward to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from strabane co tyrone

Breakfast not good cold plates luke warm coffee fo

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Shower ceiling paint flaking Breakfast not good for 4 star hotel plates cold food not warm service poor coffee luke warm Got alot better in B&B acomadation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable overall, very comfortable bed

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed a very large and comfortable bed, complimentary chocolate drinks in the room (for a cold winters' evening. The bar area is a bit loud but far removed from the rooms so there was no noise disturbance. Staff were quite pleasant. Parking is free in the secure underground car park, which we appreciated. Breakfast is good, but not excellent; overall this is a reasonable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Nice break

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Staff were great left phone in the gym I thought I'd never get it back it was left behind at the desk . Steam room are brillant so many to choose , food in the bar brillant , breakfast buffet brillant . Very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland/Scotland

Explore Kildare

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel is conveniently situated away from the main road but very convenient for the town's amenities & transport links. Quiet & relaxing.
Cons: Nothing significant.
Location: Perfect place to visit the main towns in Kildare & to explore Dublin. Newbridge Silverware & host of racecourses nearby including word famous Curragh.
Superb stay from the late check-in to superb food & drink in bar & restaurant. Rooms very comfortable & spacious. Everything as expected from a hotel of this rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Had a great time. . The food was very nice. And the breakfast was beautiful. . I have coeliac disease. . So it was a great help that you do a gluten free food. . . Thank you very much. . From Jason Thornton. . Had a great time in the hotel. And will be back soon. Jason and Mary. .
5 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
by Vernon

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Aircon did not work very well. Very friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Mary Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Short but satisfying stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
While we only could stay one night, this was the perfect hotel to relax after a long day of hiking. Food was great and served quickly, LOVED the room (especially the deep bathtub) and breakfast the next morning was a perfect addition to the package. We would have liked to stay longer and take advantage of the on site facilities - maybe next time!