Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious and comfortable. The lobby was inviting - fireplace right when you walk in.
Cons: Nothing
This hotel is nicer than it looks in the pictures online! The room was great - very comfortable and clean. The hot shower was great. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Cozy, quite, nice stay

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Quite, Location, breakfast
Cons: The swimming pool is outside. Because we traveled in winter could not really use it :)
Location: two good restaurants and McDonald was right outside. Natural museum with dinosaurs is very close. Move-theatr is short drive.
Stayed for couple nights in Lufkin. The Best Western is located outside of the city on 59 hwy. Convenient location, right next to two restaurants (plus McDonald), short drive to move-theater, mall and other restaurants. Soundproof is very good. Was quite at night. Big bathroom. Hot breakfast (with fruits) included. Friendly staff. Internet was good speed. Free HBO on TV. Overall - positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus

Very nice

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Proximity to eating and shopping
Cons: Nothing
Location: cotton patch, Lufkin Mall
This was a very nice hotel, very comfortable with nice amenities. There were nice restaurants nearby and shopping down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Comfortable hotel in East Texas

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The clean rooms. Also it is in a quiet part of town so we didn't hear traffic noise. The staff were very courteous. And the breakfast was good.
Cons: The door could be fixed to keep noise out. Also the door rattled.
Location: The zoo is supposed to be a nice visit.
My family and I only stayed one night but it was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. It was quiet overnight for the most part. My only complaint is that there were two other guest holding a loud conversation in the hallway at six in the morning. But that isn't the hotels fault. Some people are oblivious. Also the bathroom was large and well lit. Overall a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marilyn from Red Rock

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
everything was perfect - even our dog enjoyed her stay :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Softball Weekend

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great. Very Clean, nice bed and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by H Wendell from Huntsville, AL

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Our three-night stay was pleasant. The room was comfortable. We needed a handicap room and one was provided. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cindy from Clear Lake, Texas

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for parent's day at SFA. Everything about the hotel was great except that the water from the bathroom sink and bathroom smelled like sulfur. It had a very strong scent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stefanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels