Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed a two-bedroom suite when I thought we were just getting two beds! That was a pleasant surprise. Everything was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hope, AR.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
My husband booked us into the Crown Colony as a treat for me and my granddaughter while we were on our way to Victoria, TX. We thought the room and facilities were great. We shopped near by, lounged by the pool and generally had a great time. The staff, particularly Teresa, were wonderful; friendly and helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was great as were the cookies at check-in. Given the opportunity, we will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to meeting venue.

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: Great restaurants nearby.
It was nearby my business meeting and very close to town. Great restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heidi

Nice stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The beds are high for being handicapped accessible. The hotel was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario. Canada

Nice hotel .Getting older.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Hotel is very easy to get into right from the highway. It is pet friendly.
Cons: Breakfast was nothing great. The eggs were not eggs like we know them. They used egg beaters and there was nothing appealing about them.
Location: Location is ideal. We were at the front and had no problems with noise everything was quiet. Plenty places for eating close by.
The room we were in was pet friendly. The carpet had many pet stains on it. Beds were comfy and clean.Hotel is getting older.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Best Western was best in Lufkin!

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Our family stayed in a king suite. It was at the end of the hall and was nice and quiet. Our kids had the main room bed and our king bed was in an adjoining room. The room was great - no complaints at all! Ralph and Kacoo's is a great Cajun place next door if you are looking for good food.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Beautiful Hotel, Amazing Staff

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
If ever in the Lufkin area again, this is where we'll stay. Very clean. Beds extremely comfortable. Staff very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Beautiful hotel and very obvious that the staff cares about their guests.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Great hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean. The free breakfast was great! Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Perfect getaway!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Overall our stay was perfect. We loved the fact that we could sleep late (breakfast ends at 10 and checkout is at 12). Location was great, we walked to a nice seafood restaurant (there were other options as well),and we were a short drive from all the other attractions in lufkin. The only complaint we had was that the beds were a little firm for us. The rooms were spacious, the bathroom was nice and big (and there was a vent in the bathroom!). The lobby is locked after 10:00 pm until 7:00 am and you just buzz the front desk to let you in. Just adds a bit of security to the place. It was a great stay, if I need to stay in lufkin again I'll stay here!