Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious and comfortable. The lobby was inviting - fireplace right when you walk in.
Cons: Nothing
This hotel is nicer than it looks in the pictures online! The room was great - very comfortable and clean. The hot shower was great. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Everything went well. Have stayed there for the last four years. Pleased every time.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Effingham

Excellent choice

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Cozy, quite, nice stay

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Quite, Location, breakfast
Cons: The swimming pool is outside. Because we traveled in winter could not really use it :)
Location: two good restaurants and McDonald was right outside. Natural museum with dinosaurs is very close. Move-theatr is short drive.
Stayed for couple nights in Lufkin. The Best Western is located outside of the city on 59 hwy. Convenient location, right next to two restaurants (plus McDonald), short drive to move-theater, mall and other restaurants. Soundproof is very good. Was quite at night. Big bathroom. Hot breakfast (with fruits) included. Friendly staff. Internet was good speed. Free HBO on TV. Overall - positive experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine from Austin, TX

It comes with a ceiling fan!

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very impressed with the comfort and decor of our room which also includes a ceiling fan!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for my nieces graduation. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We walked across the parking lot to a wonderful restaurant and had a lovely family meal. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Good breakfast. Super fast check-in.
5 out of 5
by elizabeth

Nice stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great location. beautiful lobby.
1 out of 5
by JOEY from Katy Tx

Live bed bugs in room 317!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Live bed bugs in room 317!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016
Joey from Katy: I am the owner of the Best Western in Lufkin.....and would like to respond to your recent issue here at my hotel. I take all customer reviews seriously...especially those that are not good. When I arrived at work last week, I was told of a bug in your room ... 317. My maintenance man and I went to the room to do an inspection. We removed all the bed linens, pulled the headboards off the wall, and inspected all surfaces. We then stood the mattress and box springs up and they were also inspected, we found no more bugs. Then, with a commercial insecticide, we treated the mattresses, box springs, headboards, carpet, furniture and all surfaces. We then used foggers and sprayed the room. A few days later the room was inspected and there was no evidence of any bugs. The room was then re-assembled and was ready to rent. I just wanted you to know that the room has been treated and I appreciate you telling me of the problem. Please give us another try.... Thanks Kevin R. Jones co-owner/operator Best Western PLUS Crown Colony Inn & Suites - Lufkin, Tx. The room was taken out of service,