Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to meeting venue.

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: Great restaurants nearby.
It was nearby my business meeting and very close to town. Great restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario. Canada

Nice hotel .Getting older.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Hotel is very easy to get into right from the highway. It is pet friendly.
Cons: Breakfast was nothing great. The eggs were not eggs like we know them. They used egg beaters and there was nothing appealing about them.
Location: Location is ideal. We were at the front and had no problems with noise everything was quiet. Plenty places for eating close by.
The room we were in was pet friendly. The carpet had many pet stains on it. Beds were comfy and clean.Hotel is getting older.
5 out of 5
by JoAnn

Little things mean a lot.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised by my stay. It was the small things that mean a lot. There a "real" coffee cup in the room. The ceiling fan is also a treat. There was a great variety of TV stations, both Dallas and Tyler news. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

Exceeded our expectations! We'll be back!!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! The room was very nice and the speed of the internet was very good. Also, enjoyed the breakfast! Hot scrambled eggs!
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Next to Ralph and Kakoos. Awesome
4 out of 5
by megan

One night getaway

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good time, we wanted to get away for a night. The beds were so comfortable, the bathroom was big and spacious. The TV had lots of channels. The fridge kept our drinks cold. We were warm and cozy thanks to the thermostat on the wall. The only bad things is the wifi was slow, the hot breakfast could have been better. The muffins were good and the coffee was hot and fresh. Would we stay again, yes.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

worth the money, would stay again

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
was very nice, very quick check in and friendly staff. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Gerald

Convenient, close to highway

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was super comfy, routine maintainance (i.e. Regrouting, painting and minor carpentry issues) need to be more detailed. Staff was nice and kind to meet our needs, attending family member funeral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Love this hotel!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: I like the friendly atmosphere. Smiles all around even from the cleaning staff. Nice pool area. Great restaurants close by.
Location: The location was pretty central to what we wanted to do and that is some hiking and exploring in the National Forests.
The hotel itself is very welcoming and comfortable. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and we enjoyed the free breakfast. I cannot say enough good things about this place. I will go back just to enjoy another pleasant weekend there. We stayed in Lufkin so that we could easily do day trips to the National Forests in the area.
4 out of 5
by Penny

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
A/c was very hard to regulate