Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario. Canada

Nice hotel .Getting older.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Hotel is very easy to get into right from the highway. It is pet friendly.
Cons: Breakfast was nothing great. The eggs were not eggs like we know them. They used egg beaters and there was nothing appealing about them.
Location: Location is ideal. We were at the front and had no problems with noise everything was quiet. Plenty places for eating close by.
The room we were in was pet friendly. The carpet had many pet stains on it. Beds were comfy and clean.Hotel is getting older.
4 out of 5
by Gerald

Convenient, close to highway

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was super comfy, routine maintainance (i.e. Regrouting, painting and minor carpentry issues) need to be more detailed. Staff was nice and kind to meet our needs, attending family member funeral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Love this hotel!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: I like the friendly atmosphere. Smiles all around even from the cleaning staff. Nice pool area. Great restaurants close by.
Location: The location was pretty central to what we wanted to do and that is some hiking and exploring in the National Forests.
The hotel itself is very welcoming and comfortable. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and we enjoyed the free breakfast. I cannot say enough good things about this place. I will go back just to enjoy another pleasant weekend there. We stayed in Lufkin so that we could easily do day trips to the National Forests in the area.
4 out of 5
by Penny

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
A/c was very hard to regulate
4 out of 5
by manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland, TX

Easy like Sunday morning!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Checking in and out was so easy and fast. The staff was so professional, helpful, and courteous. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

business trip

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a stock show at the expo center. The people working were VERY nice! Breakfast was great and everyone was super friendly. We got back to the hotel late Saturday evening and without milk for my 3yo. The front desk was more than helpful as they got some milk for her from the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great place!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: From the room to the staff to the breakfast everything was great! I am definitely going to stay here when I come back to Lufkin again...
Cons: Nothing this hotel was great and would recommend it to everyone
Location: Good location.. Restaurants near by a museum down the road. There is a mall and different things about 5min away!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Staff was cool, hotel was clean. Ceiling fan in room was installed poorly and rattles when on medium to high speed. Guests were loud and ran up and down the hall way. No a good place to stay if you work nightshift or have to sleep on the day time.