Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Painting and renovating parts of the building. Check-in was easy, all set up with reservation. Nice breakfast area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lufkin

Will NOT be staying here again

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
First thing I did was walk into the bathroom. There was dirt all over the toilet as well as the bathtub. The bed looked and smelled clean (hoping that was the case). Next morning went to eat breakfast. The breakfast was terrible. When I went to throw a piece of trash in the small can on the counter, small bugs started crawling everywhere. All of this experience was unpleasant to say the least. I have stayed at many Comfort Suites, but never have I walked into filth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Work Travel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The aesthetics were pleasing.
Cons: Deodorize the room and remove the insects from the bathroom.
Location: Was close enough to several good restaurant options.
The check in process was great. When I opened the room, it smelled moldy and musky. The carpet had several cuts in it. the bathroom toilet did not flush well. The bathroom water smelled. There were insects coming out of the drain in the bathroom. I requested a wake up call from the front desk, I saw the request documented, but myself and my co-worker in another room did not receive a wake up call.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was so comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good night stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. We stay at this hotel a lot because it has a indoor pool and it is really nice to have in the winter time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never, Ever, Ever Again

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I've never regretted booking a hotel until this one. While the front desk staff was great, everything else about this hotel was extremely lacking. Let's start with the room. The beds are comfortable, but the ceilings are paper thin, allowing us to hear the insomniatic herd of elephants staying in the room above us; they bounded around the room & flushed the toilet every 5 minutes all night long. The carpet had multiple stains & areas that appeared to have been burned/melted. Have you ever played "The Floor is Lava"? Yeah, that's what it was like trying to navigate around the stains no one wanted to touch & the hills & valleys that the loose carpeting had created. Wifi in the room was also real hit-or-miss. Onto the amenities. The workout room was a closet with 2 treadmills & 1 cycle, none of which worked. The pool room was unbelievably disgusting, with several clumps of someone's hair strewn about the dirty floor, the smell of sweat and sewage lingering in the air, & some seriously murky water. My kids said they felt like they were swimming in Rio (aka you couldn't see through the water). Breakfast, our main reason for choosing this hotel, was also a serious letdown. Our first morning the yogurt was moldy, the cream cheese was frozen, & the sausage was barely room temp, & the rest of the week played out much the same. My opinion of Comfort Suites has been forever tainted, & when we ended up needing to extend our stay in TX we chose to move to a different hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't let the outdated decor turn you away

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Decor is outdated but service and room amenities are not. Breakfast was normal for this price range but, fortunately, was well tended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels