Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Terrible Experience

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: I did not like anything in regards to this particular hotel. I have stayed in other Comfort Inns and never experienced this level of discomfort.
Cons: I would have to say that the entire structure from the employees to possible room renovations.
Location: Stayed out of the hotel as much as possible.
The first thing was the customer service was not friendly. The first room we were assigned to, the floor was soaking wet and had an odor to it. We were then given another room, which had mold within the restroom. The vent allowed water too drip into the room from the above room. Pictures were taken of these things in the restroom. When attempting to contact someone for assistance, no one answered at the front desk, but looking over the balcony they were all sitting around to counter. After calling again, a maintenance person was sent to the room (212) to correct the problem. We requested that the manager contact us at her earliest convenience, but no one called to hear about my complaints. After reviewing my credit card statement, there was an additional charge for another night pending. When asked why, the receptionist stated she did not see the charge and requested a print out of the information. We were very displeased with the accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Everything was how it should be, rooms very clean and beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, Texas

Angelina College Business Trip

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: I love the staff, room, open internet, room and breakfast. Not to forget the location.
Cons: Maybe a few more options for breakfast.
Location: Excellent location. In walking distance of the college.
The hotel is right around the college from the college. The staff was very warm and friendly. My room was nice and clean. I love the open internet. Plenty of space and a cute sitting area. Breakfast was quaint. I enjoyed the toast and bacon with coffee. Very nice experience and I travel all over the world!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, Ms

Nice Hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
My only complaint was the Chek in time in my confirmation email from Expedia said check in was 2 PM and when I got there the hotel said it was 3 Pm. They let me in at 2 PM though. The room was comfy amd the indoor pool was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Location is ideal.
Location: Lots of restuarants and shops nearby. Renowned Crown Colony Country Club within 2 minutes.
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Linens were fresh. Room was a bit warm for me, but staff supplied a fan to help with circulation. Area is always humid so the fan really addressed the stuffiness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was looked clean and well maintained, good breakfast, room clean and spacious. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, will stay here again !
4 out of 5
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Tyler

Not bad for the price

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad for the price. Continental breakfast. Pool was nice/clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean for the most part

Posted Apr 12, 2016
My room was clean and comfortable. The shower had obviously been repaired but needs replacing, everything else was completely satisfactory in the room. The indoor pool wasn't usuable due to the unbearable chlorine smell in the room. My eyes and throat burned seconds after walking in. My children weren't happy about that. We arrived to breakfast at 8:30 but most everything was gone. It was very crowded though. Front desk was very friendly and helpful so as long as you aren't expecting amenities the room experience was a good one.