Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martha

medium review

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
had several problems this stay.the first room had a strong chemical smell but the staff quickly gave me another room. Had a musty smell but was tolerable. On the first two mornings, wrong bill stuck under door and on my final day(3rd) my bill was not there. Killed a couple small bugs in bathroom and had to get housekeeping to come kill large bug. A large crowd of teenagers caused a lot of noise and I had to call front desk at 1:00 am which they quieted them so no problem. Was very disappointed this stay but may stay there again. a
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig

Great!!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I really was impressed with this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Very disappointed... will never stay there again.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast offering was not too bad. But then, we paid a hundred bucks, you kind of expect a decent breakfast offering... So they didn't *fail* there.
Cons: Many things.
Location: Texas Forestry Museum! Also, there is a K-mart - a favorite of my wife's. Best thing to do.... drive away from Lufkin...
Very disappointing. Paid a hundred bucks, and was hoping for something that was hundred-buck quality, but we got 49.99 quality. Things that were wrong (a list): 1. Hotel called me on the phone prior to arrival and asked for credit card. I booked through expedia and gave expedia my credit card - I shouldn't have people I don't know calling from numbers I don't know asking me for my credit card. 2. The room was terribly dark. We turned on every light in the room, and I estimate a total of 150 watts was burning. It was a pain. Maybe they keep it dark to hide the flaws. 3. Everything in the room was "damp". It was gross. It is not good to walk across the floor and want to change your socks. 4. I heard the guy in the next room snoring. I heard him at 930pm for a period of time, and then at 400am for a period of time. 5. A big group of people parked a couple of big RVs in the *small* parking lot and had 40+ people sitting in lawn chairs in the middle of the parking lot - classy - couldn't even drive around them, and couldn't find parking. Repeat - couldn't find parking at the Comfort Inn in Lufkin, TX... something wrong there you think? The hotel should not have allowed that. 6. Oh yeah... you can't buy whiskey in Lufkin. After all the stuff above, I could have used a little drink... but nooo....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

clean hotel with comfy beds

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and the comfy beds
Cons: the water heat - freezing cold shower at 9 p.m.
i usually stay in comfort suites in NAC but they were sold old for parent's weekend so I made this reservation under expedia. the hotel was clean and the room was very roomie and the bed's are so comfortable - the only complaint I have is after a longggggggggg day on campus is I was looking forward to a nice hot shower and it was freezing cold the entire shower so needless to say I didn't get to enjoy the nice shower head you had in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, terrible coffee

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. Nice beds, lots of space in the room.
Cons: The coffee. It's undrinkable!
Staff is mediocre. Upon checkin my card was charged before the front desk looked closely at my reservation. It was through Expedia and pre-paid. I'm watching my bank statement to see if I get charged again from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
It was a nice hotel, nice clean rooms, nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Visiting family

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient and clean. The staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Changing the breakfast menu. I like scrambled eggs but that is what was made every day and we were there for 5 days.
Location: Lots of restaurants to chose from
I was disappointed in the hot tub. I didn't like that it looked dirty and cloudy so we didn't get into it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
The hotel and staff were great! We went to the pool and found a bunch of unsupervised kids that were running around, in and out of the pool and going into the work out room wet and had food everywhere.