Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Painting and renovating parts of the building. Check-in was easy, all set up with reservation. Nice breakfast area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Work Travel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The aesthetics were pleasing.
Cons: Deodorize the room and remove the insects from the bathroom.
Location: Was close enough to several good restaurant options.
The check in process was great. When I opened the room, it smelled moldy and musky. The carpet had several cuts in it. the bathroom toilet did not flush well. The bathroom water smelled. There were insects coming out of the drain in the bathroom. I requested a wake up call from the front desk, I saw the request documented, but myself and my co-worker in another room did not receive a wake up call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access from highway

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Close to shopping area and restaurants. Nice staff who took an interest in my comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Freezing cold indoor pool

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We booked this hotel, because we were looking forward to using the indoor pool and spa with our kids on our long road trip. We were disappointed to find the indoor pool facilities and pool water freezing cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florence, Tx

Close to alot of restaurants and stores.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very comfortable room and cozy. Love going to East Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, easy access.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Our room was close to the lobby. Being 69 years of age, this short distance to the breakfast area and pool was very nice.
Cons: As mentioned, the inside pool was VERY cold.
Location: My friend and I shopped till we dropped. Location was great!
Hotel was close to stores, restaurants and movie theaters. Spent an enjoyable 2 nights. Would have been really nice if the pool had been heated. It was VERY cold, but a very nice facility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We came with no expectation except to rest and explore a little history. Comfort Suites in Lufkin was just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

In a nice location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: the rate was very affordable.
Cons: no
Location: The malls and the resturants were close by that you didn't haft to travel along ways to go shopping or out to eat....
The Motel was in very nice location to fit our needs to do the things that we wanted to do without traveling so far out of way. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and nice.. we enjoyed the breakfast each morning that we were there and the food were good and hot.. we have no complaints of the motel or staff. We would highly recommend your motel to anyone that would ask about a good motel to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Terrible Experience

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: I did not like anything in regards to this particular hotel. I have stayed in other Comfort Inns and never experienced this level of discomfort.
Cons: I would have to say that the entire structure from the employees to possible room renovations.
Location: Stayed out of the hotel as much as possible.
The first thing was the customer service was not friendly. The first room we were assigned to, the floor was soaking wet and had an odor to it. We were then given another room, which had mold within the restroom. The vent allowed water too drip into the room from the above room. Pictures were taken of these things in the restroom. When attempting to contact someone for assistance, no one answered at the front desk, but looking over the balcony they were all sitting around to counter. After calling again, a maintenance person was sent to the room (212) to correct the problem. We requested that the manager contact us at her earliest convenience, but no one called to hear about my complaints. After reviewing my credit card statement, there was an additional charge for another night pending. When asked why, the receptionist stated she did not see the charge and requested a print out of the information. We were very displeased with the accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Everything was how it should be, rooms very clean and beds were very comfortable.