Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to things to do in Lufkin.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Indoor pool was a hit with kids. Room was good size and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manvel,Tx

Comfort at The Comfort

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: It appeared to be well maintained and new.
Cons: Access it sits back off the road between other hotels.
Location: My hometown..
The moment I entered the Comfort Inn , I was greeted by a personable representative, he had my reservation at hand. That immediately started the stay off good. The room was clean and it was at a low traffic area. The AC was on and the room was comfortable. The bed was good and all that made for a good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The bottom floor smells of mildew and chlorine there were giant water bugs in the hallway and in our bathroom the towels had hair on them and the walls were dirty in our room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed My Stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was more than most "free" breakfasts. Not just cereal and pastries -- eggs, sausage, waffles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Area with Beatuiful rooms

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was as beautiful and comfortable as the area around Lufkin TX. The couch was comfortable to sit on, the breakfast was delicious each morning with lots of coffee! The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom water heated up very quickly, which I liked. The only thing I had problems with was the wifi said it was free, but I needed to "sign" up on it. I didn't know what to do, so didn't use it, I was on vacation, after all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities Need Work

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Second stay since August--hot tub broken both times. Two of three fitness machines broken. There was no bedding for sleeper sofa even though I had requested when making reservations. After a long day didn't want to walk back down to desk to get it. Also, people at breakfast were walking around barefoot in pajamas with kids running around blocking food. We will try another place next time. Too bad--staff very nice and the beds were super comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great but breakfast was skimpy for 2 of the 3 days.